We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of the desert.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp

Save Saved
You added Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   At R G Farm Sodakore, Jaisalmer 345001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Jewel of the desert.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was an amazing way to start the year and will be in our memories forever. Staff was very hospitable and we were pampered (manvaar) with the most delicious rajasthani delicacies.

We lost our sense of time and felt truly disconnected from the bustle of city life.

I loved my massage at the spa .. and we enjoyed the music and dance during the evenings.. also the lounge by the pool was very nicely done.

An amazing experience - highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
36
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Miravana was a fresh start to our trip in Rajasthan. We lived in 'tents' which were very clean. To give us the earthy feel, these tents were very basic, one bed, a table and a very nice bathroom! I was really worried about the washroom bit in these tents, but there were continuous flow of hot water and clean towels!
Food is very good here and the service really good. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. In terms of location, we liked it as it was not in the middle of the city. It one hour away from Jaisalmer which was just perfect for us. You can go and enjoy the city for a day and relax the other 2-3 days inside the resort. The bonfires and cultural programs in the evening was real fun.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

On the plus side, the food was great and the service was remarkable.

I think that there are better loding choices in the area. The hot water system in our cottages broke down but we were offered a a replacement room with many apologies.

The location is also not so great with a 55 KM distance from Jaisalmer and about 80 KMs from Sam Sand Dumes. I would prefer something closer to the Fort.

Room Tip: Choose the modern rooms, avoid the tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

# Winter Evening. Old Delhi Railway Station. Hadn't been on train in a while. So some nostalgia happened as we got into one bound for Jaisalmer in Rajasthan.
# Next morning. A scene reminiscent of a Hollywood Western as the train rolled into a deserted station commonly known as Lathi. We alighted.
# Soon, our SUV sped through the fascinating arid terrain and brought us to a farmland that was our destination for bringing in the New Year: the Mirvana Nature Resort.
# We had been truly 'transported', greeted as we were by peacocks playing hide and seek, and the traditional welcoming of guests to the sound of drums, and then being led through the 'fortress' gates by an extremely courteous and classically good-looking Maitre D' dressed in Jodhpurs and going by the name of Gulab Singh, straight out of the pages of history.
# The architecture itself was a clever modern-day take on a typical Rajasthani palace or fort, ramparts and all. And all around, we walked into comfortable spaces, well laid out and nicely functional.
# By and large, the cuisine was wholesome and enjoyable, with some of the traditional local dishes delicious enough to free even the biggest glutton of guilt.
# And the people behind the hospitality, despite the peak season of hectic festivities and guest transits, withstood it all with a smile, almost as a tribute to Jaisalmer's famous Golden Fort.
A happy start to the new year :)

- Akash Khurana
Mumbai, India

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This was my third visit to Jaisalmer.Previously always had issues pertaining to hotels.I read few reviews on the net and finally zeroed in on mirvana.
Had a very nice stay and really enjoyed by us.Ordered Rajasthani food,very delicious.
Rooms well equipped and clean.Very courteous staff.
Amazing entertainment program me in the evening by professional folk musicians & dancers.
Almost all foreigner guests joined them- a treat to watch.
Enjoyed desert safari
Needless to say already booked for our Feb visit.
Mirvana-Far away from the maddening crowd.
jitendra

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

well kept resort with tents and Rooms for the guests. We had dinner and it was one of the best rajshani food we had during our trip.

Place is full of green envoirnment and you dont feel like staying around desert. Service is good and make the efforts to cater to your needs. One can choose this place just for outing far from the city rush

Breakfast was poor , not well managed and rooms are ok ,nothing great about them.Recommended for family with kids

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

A trip to Mirvana Nature Resort has sorted out my problem of deciding where to go on a holiday every year. It is now going to be Mirvana – year after year. The experience here was awesome. So well connected by rail/air, away from the city noise, clean and serene, well trained staff, good food (homemade-type) and comfortable rooms. The traditional welcome with Dhol & Tilak was really so ‘outstanding’. The cottages are very well done up in traditional Rajasthani décor and the Royal Shikar Tents with attached bathrooms were a unique experience. Mornings are filled with the soulful and sweet voice of peacocks and many other species of birds. The cultural programme in the evening is a delight to watch, around bonfire with drinks and barbecue. Organic vegetables are grown in their own farm and milk products fresh from their dairy. Surrounded by orchards, it was a wonderful experience to go for long walks here. Lazing by the pool side and treating my bones with natural doses of VitaminD from lovely sunshine was so relaxing. The place is truly a nature resort. I would recommend this place to anyone. So Friends, pack your nap-sack and head for this lovely place!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp

Address: At R G Farm Sodakore, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 81 Specialty lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For families, couples and single travelers who seek a carefree nature retreat, amidst the sun kissed Thar Desert. The Resort lies nestled in a verdant oasis, near Jaisalmer. Our goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. So escape the hustle bustle of the cities and stay with us to rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. We have air-conditioned camps and A/C cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirvana Nature Resort Hotel Jaisalmer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.