We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay till now...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fifu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fifu to your Saves list
Hotel Fifu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Nagar Palika | Opp. Nagarpalika, Jaisalmer 345001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best stay till now...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My stay in Hotel Fifu was one of d best stays till now...
I've fallen in love wid d place...!!
never seen people giving so much detail about history of every place with so much interest...
I truly recommend Hotel fifu..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    169
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
171
348
78
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The combination of the charming, welcoming and comfortable Hotel Fifu with the knock out beauty of the Jaiselmer Fort has been the highlight of my journey throughout Rajasthan. The hotel and the town are quiet, peaceful and genuinely friendly! Such a pleasant change from other parts of the region where it feels as if you are only seen as a dollar sign for the many sharks that abound! The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the fort entrance or a 30 rupee tuk tuk ride. As mentioned below, the rooms are not large but they are really attractive with window seats and a very nicely appointed bathroom. They are also spotlessly clean and have a tv with a wide choice of English channels - a big treat! I also strongly recommend the food in the roof top restaurant, which has lovely views across to the fort. Thank you Mr Fifu - you and your staff have made me feel so welcome - much appreciated!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had an amazing time in Jaisalmer and part of it was because of the sweet and helpful staff at Fifu hotel. I’m a female and I traveled by myself in Rajasthan, I didn’t have a problem at all in Jaisalmer, I arrived at midnight to the hotel and my confirmed reservation said that the check in was at 3pm, however a nice boy opened the door to me and gave me my room right away! Next morning I had a delicious breakfast at their restaurant that is on the roof, I was able to see the Fort and the gorgeous yellow color of the desert .. by the way, dinner at the restaurant is fantastic, the fort at night is unbelievable! I only stayed 4 days but the staff organized a couple of tours for me, including a camel ride … my stay was great! I totally recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in hotel Fifu for two nights in a comfortable if smallish room. We found the people who run the hotel to be very friendly and helpful.They arranged for a camel ride in the desert which was unexpectedly much more fun that I had anticipated. The rooftop restaurant is a very nice place to sit and has lovely views of the fort. Actually I really enjoyed my whole experience in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

There is a reason why hotels such as Hotel Fifu receive top tripadvisor awards year on year.I am a well travelled doctor and had been touring through Rajasthan with my wife from the UK. We spent two days in Jaisalmer having journeyed by train from Jodhpur.

We were able to see and do so much in such a short space of time because of the care taken by the staff. and yet felt relaxed because of the wonderfully decorated traditional rooms with views of the everchanging fort, wonderful food and warm desert hospitality. During our holiday around Rajasthan, we had stayed at many luxury hotels, including several five star hotels, but count our stay at the Hotel Fifu as one of the best. Some of the facilities even put some of the high end hotels to shame such as free always on internet and free pick up and drop off at the station.

The hotel may not be to everyone's taste, for instance those who want a city-centre location or those who require assistance climbing stairs, but when you put together the low price, individually designed rooms and personalised care, Hotel Fifu puts together a comprehensive package for travellers wishing to get a special stay in the desert city of Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Ask to choose a deluxe room with a view of the fort. Some of these rooms come with an extra lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I traveled with my husband. It's two night in jaisalmer at great hotel fifu. very clean hotel with so friendly staff. And owner Ani is great guide of town and very polite person in hotel. It was great time in hotel fifu and i recommend to every one to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent a couple of nights in this fantastic hotel. The facade is gorgeous, as are the rooms. Lots of character and nicely decorated. We had the family room, room 108 located upstairs. It had a firm bed with lots of soft pillows and gorgeous locally made bedspread. It has the traditional yellow brick you'll find throughout Jaisalmer. There was good air conditioning in our room. Bathroom was small-ish but adequate and you do need to turn on the hot water switch 10 mins prior to showering to get hot water, which is not a big deal.

THere is an included breakfast which consists of eggs, toast, fruit and juice. The restaurant is rooftop and wonderfully pleasant with a lovely view of the fort and the city. There is a little corner for reading with a selection of books. There is also wifi available and was actually one of the few places in India where it was reliable enough that we could skype with our kids back home. Laundry services are also available, and prices were very reasonable, we did use this service ourselves.

The hotel location is on the outskirts of the city, however the city is quite small and it's only about a 10-15 min walk to anywhere in town.

The staff here were incredible, very helpful and lovely. Even the owner checked in with us twice personally to make sure everything was to our liking, which we appreciated a great deal.

A great stay and we would definately recommend this hotel to others. Do note though, there are no elevators here so if you have trouble with stairs, you may want to take this into consideration.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fifu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fifu

Address: Opposite Nagar Palika | Opp. Nagarpalika, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fifu 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motto is Hospitality with Honesty . Hotel Fifu is situated only 1.0 kms from Jaisalmer Fort , please note the distance and do not confused by wrong datas. . It looks far but it is not. From the terrace and the rooms you can find a panoramic view of Jaisalmer fort. Hotel Fifu built in 30x40 total 1200 sq ft area. It has total 11 rooms, all the rooms have aircondition, attached bathroom, an LCD TV with cable connection. The room size at Hotel Fifu is 09x13 total 117 sq feet and bath room size is 06x08 total 48 sq feet. As it is a small hotel in a limited space, it does not has 1. Lift 2. Swimming Pool, 3. Garden 4. Bath-tub 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms. Please check and read carefully that the check out time which is 10.30am, the check in time is 12.30pm. We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station.Hotel Fifu run by Mr.Om Kewaliya, his nephew Mr.Antriksha and his son Mr.Anirudh , so it is a family run hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Fifu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fifu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.