We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic old rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jawahar Niwas Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jawahar Niwas Palace to your Saves list
Jawahar Niwas Palace
No.1, Bada Bagh Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 85 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Udaipur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Majestic old rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great views and terrific location , service was courteous seems the management is doing every bit to revive the glory of the majestic hotel , the manager was helpful and informative , the pool , restaurant and service are worth appreciating but the best of all are the rooms simply royal , high ceiling , palatial interiors ours had a chair swing too .
Though the room furnishing desperately needs a makeover and food menu is bit pricey , overall a decent place to stay .

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We have noted your feedback regarding the food menu have been taken up with the team and it is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and service in line with the standards of Royal Hotels and we would like to assure you that all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Jawahar Niwas Palace again.

Sincerely,
Dheeraj Purohit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    7
    15
    10
See reviews for
20
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice and comfortable. Close to market. Godd and helpful staff. Arranged sand dunes stay as well. The rooms were in palatial style, big and vast. Overall a nice place to relax.
Recommended for families.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.


Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The stay being a wonderful experience,our stay was very comfortable & royal.Very courteous and friendly staff with the excellent service.with all these we enjoyed our stay at jawahar niwas alot.food quality was very good and delicious.our room was very good with good view and all modern amenities.Overall had a memorable and royal stay.

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.


Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My friends and I stay at the Jawahar Niwas Palace for 2 nights and we get a big room with two beds and one extra bed. The beds are comfortable and we also have a place to sleep or just sit by the window fthat facing the front of the hotel with a view of jaisalmer fort afar. the bathroom spacious enough but the hot shower did not work and we have to use the bucket to get hot water from the lower tap.
The palace is very beautiful altought it needs more maintenance. The view of the swimming pool from our door is very beautiful especially in the morning and afternoon.
We had dinnner at the restaurant and the food is excellent we try khada massala and it was delicious and very tasty.
Overall, I think we have a wonderful experience staying at the palace with nice and helpful staff.
Wanty-Indonesia

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We have noted your feedback regarding the maintenance have been taken up with the team and it is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and service in line with the standards of Royal Hotels and we would like to assure you that all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Jawahar Niwas Palace again.

Sincerely,
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

my husband & i stayed jawahr niwas for day and i would say it was totally worth it. its walking distance from the fort in a very serene surrounding. this heritage place has preserved its historical touch. the rooms are big & very elegant. sun rays lit up the room beautifully.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed in jaisalmer for 1week in new year and it was marvelous trip. I was planning good hotel near to city. All the hotels with all the amenities like swimming pool and restaurant are far away from city. Then i came to know about jawahar niwas palace.
I have gone through the reviews of the hotel and those were not great but then i spoke to the motel manager Mr Dheeraj and he was very soft spoken person. He convinced me that he has done many changes to improve the service quality. I agreed and took the risk to stay in jawahar niwas. It was an awesome stay. Service quality is very good. People are very good and friendly. No hassles in any transaction. They helped in in each and every thing.
I will recommend jawahar nivas any day any time.

Good job guys. You made my stay memorable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear. Guest !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.


Thanks & Regards
Dheeraj Purohit
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Me and My family had a blast staying and spending time @ hotel, as had good time with facilties like simming pool, aspecially friendly staff.

Make note this is the 100% best place to stay :)

I would like to suggest you guys defently have a visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: any room, take croner or higher is will be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheerajk_p, Manager at Jawahar Niwas Palace, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Vyas !


Greetings from Jawahar Niwas Palace, Jaisalmer!


We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We have noted your feedback regarding the staff interaction with the guest have been taken up with the team and it is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and service in line with the standards of Royal Hotels and we would like to assure you that all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Jawahar Niwas Palace again.

Sincerely,
Dheeraj Purohit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jawahar Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawahar Niwas Palace

Address: No.1, Bada Bagh Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 85 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jawahar Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawahar Niwas Palace Jaisalmer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jawahar Niwas Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.