We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill Out Cafe...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blues Cafe

Blues Cafe
Chainpura Street | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
+91 77 91 862307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 123 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Cuisines: Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: . Blues cafe is a luxurious and welcoming place to eat in the centre of a bustling and thriving Indian city. Stunning views across the city take in the expanse of the historic fort and views of the sunset over the sandy coloured stone buildings. We provide a fine selection of Indian cuisine throughout the day (into the evening), including breakfast, lunch and dinner . Internet is available and wifi for guests, we also have a bookstore, so you will not get bored! All staff are well trained and experienced and are here to make you feel comfortable and welcome during eat in blues cafe . We look forward to welcoming you.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Chill Out Cafe...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our first visit in Jaisalmer was to Blue's Cafe since Om was our tour guide. The place was neat and well maintained. Awesome music, Wifi to surf, a good drink and fantastic food. What more can you ask for.

I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking to chill out in Jaisalmer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    7
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Awesome music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Go here and the staff will immediately take care of you. For us that meant lounging and checking our mail while our host Om put our favourite tunes on blast. Knowledgeable on music from around the globe, he treated us to sounds from all four corners of the world, including some Dutch rap to make us feel at home. All in all, our stay there was an unforgettable highlight of our two-month long trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaikal, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Had lunch @Blues cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I went for lunch here. It's located in terrace with typical Rajasthan ambience with beds on the floor. We ordered dal fry, egg masala, and rotis. All dishes were taste good and delicious. Their service was good though. They took 20 mins to serve. Also They played some nice classical music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Island, New Zealand
1 review
“Chill out and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Blues cafe is a great place to hang out and escape a bit from the utter madness that can be India! Fantastic music, food and Om, the owner, always ready to chat and gives good helpful advice. Definitely recommend , you won't regret it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Om is the man for advice on all things Jaisalmer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I first visited Om's cafe in 2008 and made it my daily stopping point. Great service and company (and great taste in music too!) in an amazing city! Om goes out of his way to make sure that his guests have a great time - and he's great for a chat or two too!
The new cafe (Blues Cafe) is much more spacious with a larger outside space and better views too. Make this your regular hangout in Jaisalmer and you will make a new friend in Om. You won't regret it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blues Cafe also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blues Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.