We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saraswati Palace

Hotel Saraswati Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Saraswati Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Saraswati Palace
Patwa Haveli Road | Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Jodhpur City, Rajasthan, India
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

my guests from gujrat stayed there felt asa comfortable as home a bit lack of staff but the food is very good and the room are also comfortable i will suggest the owner to increase the staff rest all we find very good hospitality

Room Tip: rooms and hospitality given by owner is homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was a great experience staying in Hotel Saraswati palace. Mr Mansa manager of hotel was very helpful and and gave a great room sevice over there. Hotel is great value for money. however the staff over is less as per requirement, but still they are very didicated in their service. It is best as it is new and at top it has open air dinning area from where one can view the whole Jaisalmer city and and can experience amazing dinning experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

if ever we will go jaisalmer then we definately stay only in hotel saraswati palace. .staff are very nice and exellent service and food and their welcome are so cool..There is a lawn in the front of the hotel and we can see the Golden fort from our hotel room and from the roof top.. we can also see the sun set and sun rise from the hotel itself and its very good experence to stay in hotel saraswati palace. .so my friends if you want to go jaisalmer then you should stay in hotel saraswati palace.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

very nice experience... feel royal environment...
i like to come once again with friends and family....

nice service, good staff, and good room... that was really very nice...
feel completely Jaiselmer and Rajasthani culture .

nice hospitality.......
main thing is that helping nature..gave good company. it is obliging me to go once again.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

good excellentand very welcoming, staff very good and india is so nicewati one of the best in rajasthan'
weather was fantastic and we really enjoyed the hospitality
food excellent and will surely be returning
soon to see hotel saraswati
what a love timea nd atmasphrere
and peopal so nice and accomodatiing
'hotel saras

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saraswati Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saraswati Palace

Address: Patwa Haveli Road | Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saraswati Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saraswati Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.