We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eating meating point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown restaurant

Midtown restaurant
gopa chowk | main gopa chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
09414052144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 123 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Description: Welcome to JAISALMER(Rajasthan) City. MIDTOWN RESTAURANT in Jaisalmer. Restaurant leading since 16 October 1993. We are presenting our special menu with great Indian, Chinese, Continental, Italian food in rajasthnai cuisine. The city of Jaisalmer has a rich cultural heritage and thus it boasts of a rich cuisine as well. The western part of India has a distinct food culture of its own and it is very different from the other Indian cuisines. MIDTOWN RESTAURANT is one of the most famous restaurants serving authentic Rajasthani cuisine. Sun rise from our roof top. Watch rare sunrise and natural light reflection on golden fort.
jaisalmer
1 review
“eating meating point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

great services provide by Ravi...all food are special and some of food are awesome and the view of golden fort from this restaurant are mindless.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hedland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food! Wonderful staff! Quiet and relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My friends and I came here every morning for breakfast, they make the most amazing curd, honey and fruit muesli! And for only 80 rupees! Sit on their rooftop while using the wi-fi and watch the chaos on the streets unfold as your relax with a fort view. When I was there they also cooked some really delicious home made apple and cinnamon pie! I highly recommend coming here while in Jaisalmer

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midtownrestaurant, Manager at Midtown restaurant, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
our respected guests took pain to encouraged our team by writing the honest review for best services- with -full zest..
I feel proud of my team mates.our satisfied guest praised with open heart which is his opinion and greatness. I will keep this team spirit so that all the guests will get good services
we wish him all the best of luck and pray to God to bless him in all the field with his love .
i along with my team miss him . with regards and good wishes Aashish purohit ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant, awesome service and free internet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Lovely view of fort, great cream of cauliflower and groundnut soup and went for breaky next morning & they sorted me some brown bread (rare in indian restaurants) - plus they have FREE INTERNET (an actual pc as opposed to just wifi) - Great place!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashish p, Manager at Midtown restaurant, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear sir..We are greatful to have your valuable review on tripadvisor. Your reviews encourage us to do best in town...Regards from Jaisalmer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice food,wonderful view and pleasant service......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Roof top place....and one of the unique view of GOLDEN FORT.. the food was delicious,service was great and friendly.at the end apple pie was superb.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashish p, Manager at Midtown restaurant, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear sir..We are grateful to have your valuable review on tripadvisor. Your reviews encourage us to do best in town...Regards from Jaisalmer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent location, nice bloke.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Restaurant is upstairs overlooking the main square and bazaars beneath the fort walls. Only serves veggie food - we're definite carnivores but we still enjoyed our meal as the food was really tasty. The beer was nice & cold and the owner was very friendly and helpful with our meal preferences and also information about the locality. We would defninitely recommend this place.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashish p, Owner at Midtown restaurant, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for reviewing us on tripadvisor. Your review gives us inspreation and motivation to do the best in town.. i feel proud of my team mates.our satisfied guest praised with open heart which is his opinion and greatness. I will keep this team spirit so that all the guests will get good services..
with warm regards and well wishes...Aashish purohit(Midtown restaurant)....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midtown restaurant also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Midtown restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midtown restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.