We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home in the Desert :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Near Air force circle | Dhibba Para, Old city, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year @ Thar Desert
Ranked #6 of 118 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“A Home in the Desert :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

More than a Guest house, hostel, hotel, I would like to call this place a Home, because that's exactly how you feel when you check in at this place. The boys working here are so friendly, they will ride on their bikes to get, pick and drop you anywhere you want. I stayed here for two days, had the best time with friends from different parts of the world. The food is amazing, the rooftop hang-out place is ultimate. Mr. Ashraf - more than a host, became a great Friend of mine. On a overall basis, I would like to rate this place 6 out of 5.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    86
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
88
115
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Staff- the Highlight of the hotel. Very friendly, courteous and patient. Mr Ashraf- Manager/Owner answered all my queries before I reached and was around the entire time to help with anything. Everybody right from the drivers to the camp escorts are helpful. Sadiq- one of the staff has an awesome sense of humor.

Mystic Retreat- This is their special desert safari/camp package. It is lots of value for less money. They took care of everything (I mean Everything!) right from picking us up on arrival to Jaisalmer to dropping us back. They ensured that we were comfortable at all times. We were grouped with backpackers of the same age. Comfortable warm blankets and mattressess were provided for the night out under the starry sky.

Rooms- Room/Dorms were provided for getting refreshed. Hot water was available. Very clean and hygienic rooms.
Ambience- Rooftop gave us an amazing view of the fort. Food was good. A nice place to meet friends and chitchat.
Other facilities available- Cloak room. Lockers. Wifi.

Certainly one of the best Indian places I have stayed in. A backpacker's delight! Also good for families and groups.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

A place with great energy and beautiful people, Mystic Jaisalmer is the place to stay at. Under the guidance of the ever-smiling brothers Ashraf and Shaukat, the team here made sure that I felt comfortable.

Very reasonably priced, good food, a roof-top where you get a chance to meet other travellers and a stunning view of the Jaisalmer fort... things seem to be perfect at this hotel.

Mystic will be my choice every time I visit Jaisalmer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at Mystic for 3 nights and had a great time. We arrived at 6 am but it wasn't a problem for the staff to pick us up and and check us in early. Mr. Ashraf, the owner, is very hospitable and easy to talk to. The camel safari was a great expreience and I highly recommend booking it through Mystic. The rooftop is a good place to hang out and meet other travellers. The food from the resturant was delicious--Vinod's (chef) stuffed tomato curry was the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was my favourite place that I stayed in all of India. The service and food (chef Vinod) were fantastic and Mr. Ashraf knows how to treat his guests. I spent many hours on the rooftop patio. The camel safari from them was one of the most profound experiences of my life.

Try to arrange for them to pick you up from the train/bus station because taxis do not like going here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed for two nights. Hotel was good, rooms were neat & clean, fort view from the top was amazing (See pic). What I like most about the hotel is their hospitality and staff, especially Mr. Ashraf who was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

In Feb we stayed here.It was an amazing experience.
We cherish our stay at Jaisalmer only because of Mystic.
Hotel and camp arrangements were awesome.
All credit goes to its staff and owner.Amazing hotel, staff,ambience,room,service,etc...etc...etc... You CANNOT ask for a better hotel than this.Personalised attention of each and every guest in the hotel is the main TRP of it. I personally request everyone reading this review to stay here once to experience what you might not have experienced in any of the good hotels till yet. Thankyou...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Address: Near Air force circle | Dhibba Para, Old city, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.