We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and very cheap.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Near Air force circle | Dhibba Para, Old city, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year @ Thar Desert
Ranked #6 of 117 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great place and very cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was never expecting great hospitality.I have travelled through out india and this is my best place. I booked a hotel trusting review with tripadvisor and its absulately rite. after i book hotel friendly owner called me staright way and cam eto fetch me in train station.
It was really nice stay and looking forward to go again there.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    85
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
86
114
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Service and hospitality's of hotel is excellent . No other hotel in Jaisalmer can match this hotel in terms of . I was in Jaisalmer for 3 days. I have never seen such a great, comfortable and nice owner like ASRAF ALI. Hotel Room are equipped with all the luxurious thing. In the morning you can enjoy Breakfast in open restaurant. Really awesome..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I never thought Jaisalmer could be this much fun!! But the host of Mystic hotel had an awesome weekend prepared for us. The hotel is set at the perfect location from where you get a beautiful view of the fort. His terrace is setup so you can have a beautiful dinner under the stars with the fort view. After that you can lounge on the terrace for hours and hours coz it's just so beautiful. Out of his own good will Ashraf( the host) got us luxury tents in the sand-dunes of Jaisalmer where there were a lot of folk songs and dances! Not to forget the camel ride! All in all if ever I go to Jaisalmer, Mystic is where I'll be staying!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little place located in the city with all the tourist spots just a walk away. The rooms are comfortable and cozy with the basic amenities in place. The dining area is located on the rooftop and give an amazing view of the Jaisalmer fort. We went in a group of 11 and never once faced any problem, be it with the food, travel, or accommodation. The host, Mr. Ashraf, is a lovely and warm person who goes out of his way to make his guests comfortable. We were provided with a pick up and drop facility to and from the railway station. Since we were staying at a camp on our last night there and our train was in the evening, he was kind enough to provide us with a couple of rooms to freshen up and take rest in. All in all it was a good stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who intends on visiting the place. Also, don't forget to try the amazing cheese omelette and manchurian which were really to die for :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugalete, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very good place, good hotel in beautiful city. You're close to everything. The staff are nice. It has a reasonable price and good service. Good food. Helpful manager. Would definitely go there again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The staff here are really nice and friendly. Also, I participated in the camel safari arranged by them. It was really nice. It's not touristic spot, so you can really have tranquil night with stars shining in the sky. Thanks to Sadiq, Shokat, Vinod who cooks, and the rest of the staffs. Because of you, I got a wonderful and unforgettable experience in my life.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

went to the desert organized by them, great service, cheap and reliable. Owner is great, place is super clean and good prices. food is good too. internet is fast and reliable. great view of the fort throughout the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Address: Near Air force circle | Dhibba Para, Old city, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.