We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name as it holds: Mystic Jaisalmer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel to your Saves list
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Near Air force circle | Dhibba Para, Old city, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year @ Thar Desert
Ranked #5 of 118 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The name as it holds: Mystic Jaisalmer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Right from the day we had decided upon the place to put up in Jaisalmer the warm welcome by Ashraf (the owner) over telephonic conversations was an assurance that the trip is gonna be full of adventure. The personal touch in his hospitality is the specialty of his place.
the rooms are beautiful and spacious with clean bathrooms.

The roof top restaurant is such that one can get the view of the city and the fort with early morning meditative sun rise...open till the darkness of the sky with twinkling stars fills in your dreamy eyes. One can have all kinds of cuisines.

The pakages to go around the city and the Thar are within affordable budgets for everyone, including students. One will feel justified paying for it.

Last but not the least, Ashraf makes sure that he welcomes all his guests with his special garama garam chai(tea) along with his peaceful aura clearly observable in his surroundings on the roof top in his Sufi music and his love for his pair of pigeons.
One feels driven to stay more days than he makes his booking for.

It was truely a Mystical stay at Jaisalmer in Mystic Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    85
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
86
115
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were recommended this place from another hotel in Jaipur...definitely top of their game in Rajasthan. Great view of the fort, and excellent service from all hotel staff. The camel safaris organized by the hotel are terrific and well planned. We enjoyed every bit of our time in Jaisalmer thanks to this hotel.
Its very relaxing and I can't tell you how nice the staff are! Ashraf is a great guy :) An amazing place to finish our stay in India!

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We arrived early morning at Jaisalmer train station.
It was nice to get a pick up from the station
Upon arrival at the hotel, our room was available despite the early hours.
The room was clean and had all the necessary things (pillows, bed covers, hot water)
The staff is super friendly and very helpful.
We booked a safari in the desert via the hotel and did not regret it. Was an amazing experience!
Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had a great stay in Mystic Jaisalmer. The hospitality of the owner and the staff are very nice. The location is quite good. I stayed in one of the dorms, and those are clean and with a hot shower!
The rooftop restaurant is a nice place to hang out and they have nice food. Most of the time they will serve you a Hindi movie on a big screen in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, Kerala, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the Mystic Jaisalmer for 4 days in their standard room.. It was very clean and has very good standards for service. The owner Asraf was very friendly and helpful. I arrived in Jaisalmer at midnight and was promplty picked up by Sadiq from the hotel and though it was late, given coffee. The room had more than sufficient hot water at all times and an ac for when the weather got warm. The roof top has a decent menu and could be better.
The staff are very friendly and my laundry was returned the same day. I looked in on the dorms and think they are great value for money. There was a bathroom to 5 beds.
Their left luggage facility is a heaven sent for people who want to check out in the morning and explore the city.
Being a single lady traveler, I wanted to be in a place which was safe and made me feel comfortable. I certainly got it at the Mystic. So thanks everyone at the Mystic Jaisalmer for making my trip special.

Room Tip: The dorms and room are great value for money and very clean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I´ve stayed in Mystic Jaisalmer in November.... the place is very weel located, very clean, very confortable and the staff very helpfull....the rooms are very nice decorated!! The roof have a great view of the fort !!!! It was a great stay! Thanks Ashraph for the attention during my stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

highly recommended hotel / hostel for people wanting to visit jaisalmer. run by super friendly and helpful staff (offered free pick up AND drop off at train/bus station) who never seemed to try and flog any add ons or anything. building is brand new so clean and well maintained with a really nice rooftop area that was very sociable and comfortable to hang out in. free wifi throughout, food served all day and was nice and very reasonable priced. stayed in the "dorm" which was perfect for me, bed was a bit firm but for the price i couldn't complain, sheets were clean and they provided a clean towel for after the hot shower (it was genuinely very hot!)
Had a great overall experience at the place, would definitely come again, might stay on the roof next time in one of the tents!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel

Address: Near Air force circle | Dhibba Para, Old city, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique hotel, based in the desert city of Jaisalmer in the exotic province of Rajasthan, India. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service. Our rooftop terrace offers stunning sunset and sunrise views of the spectacular Golden Fort. A place to meet other people or just to relax in a hammock. There is also a restaurant on our rooftop terrace with a variety of Indian dishes and other food. At night we play Bollywood movies with English subtitles.We provide our guests with free pick-up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer, free welcome chai and free wi-fi. In addition to our hotel and restaurant facilities we also offer different tours including camel safaris and Mystic Specials: special packages and a variety of meditation. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel and to give you a beautiful and relaxed stay in Jaisalmer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.