We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residency Centre Point Jaisalmer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residency Centre Point Guest House

Save Saved
You added Residency Centre Point Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residency Centre Point Guest House
Kumbhara Para | nr the Patwa-ki-Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 105 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Turin, Italy
1 review
“Residency Centre Point Jaisalmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Extremely comfortalbe accomodation in Jaisalmer, lovely people, very clean, cheap and so nice place. rooms very clean, bathroom too. Small but delicious roof top terrace for breakfast and relax, wonderfull sight to the fort (15 minute walking), useful solution such baggage deposit. booked by phone they come to the station to pick us to the guest house at 6.00am, that was very appreciated! no wifi, noTV. Well, Strongly recommanded !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for such a great review & ofcurse for visiting as at the residency centre point guest house.
We are so happy that you will stay with as & enjoyed our nice roof top city view and fort view.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Residency centre point
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
25
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario, Argentina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We visited Jaisalmer in winter, that is, January. Our room overlooked the street and had a window that wouldn't close properly. The building has thick walls, so it was much colder inside our room than in the street. I had to had a shower and go to the terrace to get my hair dried in the sun, and avoid freezing. The owner was kind and helpful, but I guess better lodging can be booked for the same price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Friendly, helpful family.
Clean room and bathroom, quiet room and comfortable bed.
Great view from the roof and it's a nice place to sit and relax or have something to eat or drink.
After booking we were advised where to get off the bus when arriving in Jaisalmer and were met and taken to the Guest house. We were given heaps of information on what to see and do and how to get there.
On leaving we were taken to the bus stop and put on the correct bus for our next destination.
Also which was really nice - the day after leaving we were rung to check we'd reached our next destination and that everything was ok.
Thankyou Residency Centre Point.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on tripadvisor about your recent visit to our property i am glad to know that the quality of service you experienced will bring you back for another visit.
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to all your future visit.
Thanks
Owner Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Residency Centre Point was a perfect place for myself and my two female friends to stay while in Jaisalmer. Dheeraj and his family were amazing. On our first day Dheeraj showed us around Jaisalmer and told us the places we couldn't miss. We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The food was great and the chai was one of my favorite in India. When we told Dheeraj this he took us to their kitchen so he and his dad could show us how to make it ourselves. They even got us everything we would need to take home to make our own chai to make sure we got the best quality at the best price. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace had the best view of the fort and my friends and I watched the sunset from there a few nights. We also wanted to go on a camel safari and they set us up with an amazing, non-touristy safari with people who were reliable and trustworthy. We were completely safe the entire time. Dheeraj's sister has studied the art of heena and does beautiful heena for a very reasonable price. I recommend Residency Centre Point to anyone traveling to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Kristie poll & other two friends
Thank you for expressing your gracious comments on your recent visit to our guest house.
it was a joy to read about the quality of service and to know you had a pleasant experience .
i am especially happy to read that you wood like to recommend residency centre point guest house. i hope this experince will bring you back to visit us again.
Thanks
Owner
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Dheeraj and his family are amazing hosts. They made our stay at their guest house in Jaisalmer an unforgettable one. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious- very nice. The view from the terrace is incredible. The family went above an beyond to show us around, teach us history and culture, and even how to make Chai. They are very trustworthy, hospitable, and fun to spend time with. Food is great! They set up camel treks from there- go with them... It's well worth the money both for the stay there and the camel treks. The daughter does great henna designs as well :) we would definitely stay there again! Like someone else mentioned, don't be fooled by the front of the building. The inside is great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Angela hams & sara marie & kristie poll
Thank you for your lovely review.
It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on tripadvisor about your recent visit to our guest house & enjoyed on the nice roof top with chai also you recommend camel safari.
I am glad to know that the quality of service you experienced will bring you back for another visit.
Thanks for your lovely comment.
Thanks regards
Owner
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Room was nice and cozy, and the walls are tick so it is a good quiet night's sleep. It does feel like there is a constant sales pitch for everything while you are there, even when you just want to relax and enjoy the rooftop view. The 9am check out time is ridiculous and seems to be an attempt to get you to book another half a day. Owners do help a lot with travel arrangements.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel's location and price were really good.

The staff took great pains in meticulously planning and scheduling our trips around Jaisalmer. We had a unique desert safari experience with them - we were taken to the Lakhmana sand dunes instead of the more popular and touristy Sam dunes.

Our hotel owner came along with us for the desert safari to ensure there were no hiccups and all the while throwing valuable local knowledge of the places.

The hotel by itself is a very good budget hotel with clean rooms and hot water and with a roof top restaurant where they are ready to serve local Rajasthani food upon request, even though it wasn't on menu.

Overall, highly recommended for a memorable budget stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Anant & bharath somaya ji
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to fine that you found the staf at the guest house very accommodating to travels needs.
We always trai to make our guest feel like residency is thair second home .
It is also great to read that you enjoyed the rejasthani food service at our home.
also you enjoyed our desert trip.
Thank you once again for your kind comment and we hope that you will visit Residency centre point guest house again.
Kind regards
Owner
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residency Centre Point Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Centre Point Guest House

Address: Kumbhara Para | nr the Patwa-ki-Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small guest house on a residential street a short walk from Jaisalmer golden fort & world famous Patwa haveli & Nathmal ki haveli. Guest house Residency centre point run by a family Mr. Pramod kumar. We make our guest feel that they are staying at that home not a hotel. Our guest house 250 year old building their is room have Gokhera ( Antique balcony ) Our guest house located just 5 mintues walking distance. We offer personalized service including free Wi-Fi & free internet. TV with all the sport channal our clean & spacious room with Air conditinor include individual bath room with hot & cold shower. We have lots of local information for travels during the safari left luggage in private lokers. This is peaceful place to rest check out the room & after the camel safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Residency Centre Point Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residency Centre Point Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.