We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gajra family lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Boy's Dhani

Desert Boy's Dhani
Near Nagar Palika, Jaisalmer 345001, India
9462250149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 123 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gajra family lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed the vegetarian meal here. Service was good and authentic Rajasthani food was very good. It is worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    66
    19
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice gardens to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had dinner here one evening, nice atmosphere with candles and large tree in centre of courtyard. Staff were attentive & brought over a large fan to keep us cool.
The manager spoke to us to personally welcome us and also checked that we were enjoying our meal. Food was nice, I had a curry, my friend had a chinese dish.
Mixture of locals & tourists, which made a nice change from all the hotel restaurants.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Stratford
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice ambience although rather dark and hard to see your food!! Service was a bit lazy and food was OK but nothing to write home about.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food and very nice owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

i was just there for breakfast once and i found a very nice garden to sit and good food and a very nice and interesting owner to talk to.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Skip it if you can!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Ambiance made me very uncomfortable, food had no taste. The only people that I could see were groups of local men drinking on different tables. We being with the family felt weird sitting there. Food was below expectation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Boy's Dhani also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Desert Boy's Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Boy's Dhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.