We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was a good fun...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bhang Shop

Bhang Shop
Fort Road, Khejer Para, Manak Chowk, Amar Sagar Pol, Jaisalmer 345001, India
9571825008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 116 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“was a good fun...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

liked the bhang cookies and the chai masala...the shopkeeper also was quite helpful and was interesting to know that its legal in india..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    58
    22
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Is it really authorised?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have my doubts that the shop is really authorised by the government because they refused to give us a receipt. He tried to hard sell his stuff but since we insisted on a receipt - which would be a must in any government shop - and he only wanted to offer us his business card. So we declined to buy anything.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bhang the official drink of Jaisalmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Try it only from the govt authorized shop you'll get amazing stuff without any worries and enjoy the rest of your trip. :-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“give it a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

For those who want to experiment a bit,this is must have.There are 2 bhang shops in the main market.The one near the Govt liquor shop is the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bhang shop in jaisalmer Gopa Chowk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is an authorized government, marijuana and yogurt mixture, drink shop. I don't take drugs, so I did not sample. The man tried very hard to lure me in. In Puskar I used to see people sitting around like zombies for hours on end. Some local people have told me they went to mental institutions from a strong lassi. This one is always empty every time I go by.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhang Shop also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Bhang Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhang Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.