We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super lassis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bhang Shop

Bhang Shop
Fort Road, Khejer Para, Manak Chowk, Amar Sagar Pol, Jaisalmer 345001, India
9571825008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 121 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Super lassis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Nice shops with allegedly the best (bhang) lassis in town. You also can get cookies. We just loved the relaxed atmosphere and the excellent lassis here

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A lovely chilled out place to enjoy some legal Bhang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had read about the shop and spent a while trying to find it and were pleasently surprised when we did.

We sat on the cushions around a little table and the owner provided us with samples of chocolate and cookies to try. Very potent lassi's!!

Only downside was our meeting with some of the competition on our walk back to the fort. He tried to tell us that the Bhang shop we had visited had a terrible reputation for making people sick and that we shouldn't visit there because they are too new. We soon found out from another local that this man was in fact the owner of a new bhang shop that was yet to get government authorization and was trying to sabotage the good reputation of the bhang shop!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indusbreed
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bum Bum Bhole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

What a place to get some potent bhang and that too legally!!!! Loved the bhang you gave me, Sir!!!

Bhang is very much like Marijuana or Ganja or Grass or Cannibis and is sold legally for religious reasons. Probably very few occassions in your life where you can have fun under the garb of religion, huh!!! so, go for it. Ask the Bhang man to make a medium if you are new to it. Strong one at your own risk.

I even got some back to Mumbai and I know my Holi is going to be very exciting this year. Hehe!!!! Bholenath ki jai!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“so enjoyable and santi and you can smoke!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

you can get lassi cookies chocs or even have it with your coca cola!!!fab way to spend a day

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Surprised to find that Bhang (essentially very very mild marijuana made from the leaves etc of the plant rather than the buds of the plant where the 'intoxicating' substances normally come from) is actually legal and Government certified here. After much confusion due to language barriers we bought what we assume was genuine Rajasthani bhang from this genuine licensed shop. Friendly people. Basic place.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhang Shop also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Bhang Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhang Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.