We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to Enjoy check it out Rao :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group to your Saves list
Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Sam Desert Toll Plaza, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Wild Desert Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Want to Enjoy check it out Rao :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Excellent Ambience and peaceful time.....one of the most comfortable place I have even come across. If you really want to taste the essence of Rajasthan, must visit the Place and feel the heritage and Royal Ambience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

to start wid d experince-
1.our check i time was 3 o clock in the aftrenoon bt we arrived at 7 in the evening...nd wen we arrived we were told dat no room was free.thought we have done the booking almost a month ago through gobibo.
2. we hav done the booking in wild deser resort...which is a so called unit of rao bikaji groups...bt after arriving we wen tried to find out dis camp..we were disspointed...there ws no camp on the name of wild desert resort...wen we called them we were told to come to nilhotra camp...nd dey said dat der is collaboration between nilhotra camp nd wild desert camp....totaly fake people.
3. at the time of booking i hd noticed that nilhotra camp was selling out der tents at 2500 per night and wild desert at 4000. so dt meant we got d same camp at 4000...which ws originally of rs 2500 only.
4. the cultural programme was a total dissapointment...
5. d tents were not same as shown in the pictures.
6. they even dont provide towels in the tents.
7. food ws very limited...nd breakfast was an another dissapointment...der was parantha..nd wen i asked for picked..d straight answer was..we dont serve pickle..we dont hav it.
most avoidable place in jaisalmer

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yog191, Manager at Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, responded to this review, January 12, 2015
Respected Singadha Mam, Please donot tell big lies to strat with you made booking online becouse i sugested you to do it online with goibibo soo you will get best price as 4000 with 50% less up to 3000 discount company was offering on 26 dec2014. and you would have paid around rs 2000 which s less then u mentiond of my partners, 2edly it was clearly mantioned on tripadviser & website wild desert resort c/o divine neela lohita and i have told you & your frie nd this before the booking. You are writing this becouse our staff requested you to give proof that you are brother n sisters or maried which you faild to give us at time of check in and promiesd our staff you will later which you never give us. at time of your check in our folk dance had started so it took 15 minutes to give you standerd swiss tents which you didnot like and asked the staff to upgrade free of cost & give you free jeep safari & free extra bed which was promised by you rs 1000 for extra person at time of booking you booked 2 dbl and you were 5 in no total other wise you will write bad for our camp. And our staff refuesd your bribe.And I come to know from my staff that you didnot paid your extra person charges & jeep safari also.I request you to pay your balence of Rs 4000 . to our acount as soon as possible. Below is the booking details & date no:- Booking ID/Voucher No:0000526596 Dear Business Partner, We thank you for your continued support to Goibibo. NAME OF HOTEL & CITY WILD DESERT RESORT , RAO BIKAJI GROUPS , JAISALMER, INDIA NAME OF GUEST SNIGDHA ADAK BOOKING DATE DEC. 26, 2014, 10:47 P.M. CHECKIN DATE JAN. 2, 2015 CHECKOUT DATE jAN. 3, 2015 NUMBER OF NIGHTS 1 TYPE OF ROOM STANDARD NUMBER OF ROOMS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

very nice camp site, very nice food, very good camel ride, very nice owner mr. rathore saab thanks a lot for everything... simply recommend to all.. the best is jeep safari on the dune... do remember it will be adventurous trip..

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After we stayed in the Shri Ram Heritage in Bikaner we got the information to visit the Wild Desert Resort in Jaisalmer! This was one of the best ideas. We had an amazing time under the stars, with lots of camals around us, very nice authentic food and activities in this desert. Of course it was touristic, but everything has to be the right balance and we felt not like being a moneymachine. We got treated like guests and welcome people. We had an awesome time and we would recommended this as well to everybody else! Thanks for this unforgetable experience. Jai mata ji ki...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I found myself in the desert with great people who laugh and smile all day. This is an experience worth having. There is live dancing every evening and an all you can eat buffet of local Rajasthani food. The owner, Yogi is a very kind, helpful and friendly man as well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our stay here was lovely. Everything from staff serving chai to our rooms to the musicians on the evening. The traditional food was superb and i enjoyed trying new foods.
The staff, in particular made our stay special. They are so hard working and were always there to serve us.
Special thanks to Gangu, Ranjeet, Babu and Raju.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryUs, Owner at Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Regards
yogi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My friend and i visited Jaisalmer during the Diwali season to the wild desert resort .
Amazing experience . Every thing was top notch starting from food, entertainment and the ambiance . Right next to the sand dunes .

go for it .. its the best value for your hard earned money !!!!


regards

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group

Address: Near Sam Desert Toll Plaza, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Wild Desert Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home. Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resort, with facilities like 3 star property run by Samar Singh & partners. From September 2012 it is maintained by Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resorts & have 3 resorts in their group in Sam Desert in name of Wild Desert Resort MAhadev resort, divine nilla lohita. Camp is easily accessible from main road of Sam Desert. Wild Desert, a unit of Rao Bikaji groups of hotels & resorts is known as one of the best in Sam Desert Jaisalmer and ensures comfortable stay and full value for money. Accommodation: The Swiss tents are tastefully decorated and comfortable and have Rajasthani traditional which adds a local flavor to the rooms. Rooms are equipped with facilities like attached bathroom, running hot and cold water, etc. & have their own hotels & resortin Bikaner in name of Shri Ram Heritage, Rao Bika ji camel safari, Shri Ram guest house, international youth hostel, Wild Desert Resort and associate hotels in other part of Rajasthan / India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.