We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jaisal Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Jaisal Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Jaisal Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Punjab national Bank, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

great experience, very friendly staff.me and my mom reached early in the morning and it was still dark.but they picked us up from the station safely and we ladies felt very secured. the rooms were clean and cosy and the staff gave us good suggestions about how to plan the day.in total a good trip and good memories of jaisal palace

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed only one night. Rooms small and location not easy to reach by car. Management OK. Not visited their restaurant for food. Booked room directly after checking rates. Good if only want to stay for night. One night stay was cancelled and had to pay half the charge for cancellation!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

The hotel management is courteous and helpful, food is good but rooms are very small. It is close to the fort and the main bazaar, located in narrow lanes, it has a small open parking space and has standby power. Their sister concern Hotel Moonlight on the main road opposite the fair ground is a better bet and a mid-level hotel. The management can make arrangements for desert safaris and trips to sand dunes etc. Fort can be viewed well only from the roof top restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Office location wise is very good near to fort and market area.Rooms are very clean and restaurant food is also good but room size is very small. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I would recommend this beutifull little Gem of an hotel to everyone who visits the Golden city of Jaisalmer . Location of hotel is very good ,from Roof top terrace you can enjoy panaromic view of Fort . Food is very good especially Rajasthani Thali simply mouth watering .Rooms although small are very neat & clean,airy with balconies , good staff & room service ,Tarrif of Hotel is also reasonable considering quality .
This small heritage hotel built like a haveli gives true Rajasthani hospitality for those who cannot afford big Heritage hotels .

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Rooms and restaurant are good/clean for a confortable stay. Staff service is good. Food is very tasty
But they are big cheats. Didnt provide us the complete sightseeing.
Originally booked for khuri sand dunes camp when asked for a visit to sam, my resort was chanegd to san only. Cudnt see khuri :(
The new camp was very boring on xmas evening. The dancers and events were not at all good.

  • Liked — cleanliness and food
  • Disliked — cheating
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jaisal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaisal Palace

Address: Near Punjab national Bank, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jaisal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the leading hoteliers in Jaisalmer; we have the unique experience of entertaining guests from all over the world since last 21 years. Our Hotels & Resort offers accommodation for the clients like Business Travel, Out Bound Travel, Inbound Travel, Domestic Travel, Conferences & Exhibitions, Medical Tourism, NRI Travel services and Travel Portal, we offer our special prices and provide our clients all kind of help & services, they need for their stay. HOTEL JAISAL PALACE (Budget Hotel) where all guests are treated like god. We believe in the saying Atithi Devo Bhava. Our hotel is situated in the heart of the city just behind the palace of maharaja of Jaisalmer. Hotel is also running fort facing roof top restaurant with fresh & Delicious food all the time. The Bible of Tourists, The Lonely Planet has held our name in high esteem. Many other guide books have also highly recommended our hotel. We welcome both foreign & domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jaisal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jaisal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.