We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in comfort and luxury” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jaisal Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Jaisal Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Jaisal Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Punjab national Bank, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Tralee - Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in comfort and luxury”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel Jaisal Palace is a best option for those who are looking for comfort and luxury together at one place. I stayed here for few days with my family and really enjoyed a lot. All the staff members are very hardworking, very polite and well trained. They took all the pains to provide us the comfort we needed. Rooms are lovely – very clean, nicely decorated and well appointed with needed things. The facilities and comfort is very good. Food was delicious and Indian cuisines are really great, I just loved them. Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

To start with its a budget hotel with nice view of the fortress. Though I am saying its a budget hotel, however I was amazed to see the cleanliness and quick service provided by the hotel staff. One of the drawback was that the rooms were small and the bathroom is even smaller. The location is good as it allows to roam around in the local market and even the fortress is not too far. The hotel staff is courteous and ready to help/guide you with the local expertise they have.Opt this hotel for its location, cleanliness and room rent. Don't expect any luxury.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have stayed in Jaisal Palace couple of times and the experience has been good everytime. To be frank, the only expectations I had were good room service, restaurant in hotel, central location and clean room with a/c and I got all at Jaisal Palace. Would recommend for budget stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed here with my family for 2 days. location is in the centre of Jisalmer. Food is really good just like home made. staff is nice. Very near to mkt. and fort. Yeah, last but not the least, excellent night view of Jaisalmer fort. Proviison for roof top seating. Worth your money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I'm quite late in posting this review, but thought better late than never. Just wanted to thank Mr Giril for arranging such a nice and comfortable stay for us in Jaisalmer and Khuri. It was a fatastic package and great value for money. All the staffs were very cooperative and supportive. The hotel in very close to the fort and has a nice view from its terrace. The stay in the desert included desert safari, cultural program in the evening, followed by dinner. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Pros :

Situated bang in centre of jaisalmer, 5-10 min walkin distance from all attractions
Nice view of fort
Decent enough rooms with basic facilities (a/c, geyser, tv)

Cons:
Rooms though decent are on the smaller tending to cramped size
Restaurant service is real slow and food is just average
DO NOT book the desert safari through this hotel, the desert safari we went to (Oasis camp)
was a total rip off - worst food ever tasted in my whole life

Room Tip: No lift so opt for a room on ground level if you have problems with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jaisal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaisal Palace

Address: Near Punjab national Bank, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jaisal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the leading hoteliers in Jaisalmer; we have the unique experience of entertaining guests from all over the world since last 21 years. Our Hotels & Resort offers accommodation for the clients like Business Travel, Out Bound Travel, Inbound Travel, Domestic Travel, Conferences & Exhibitions, Medical Tourism, NRI Travel services and Travel Portal, we offer our special prices and provide our clients all kind of help & services, they need for their stay. HOTEL JAISAL PALACE (Budget Hotel) where all guests are treated like god. We believe in the saying Atithi Devo Bhava. Our hotel is situated in the heart of the city just behind the palace of maharaja of Jaisalmer. Hotel is also running fort facing roof top restaurant with fresh & Delicious food all the time. The Bible of Tourists, The Lonely Planet has held our name in high esteem. Many other guide books have also highly recommended our hotel. We welcome both foreign & domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jaisal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jaisal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.