We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place as starting-point for excursions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harasar Haveli

Save Saved
You added Hotel Harasar Haveli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Harasar Haveli
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Harasar House | Near Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Bikaner
Pace del Mela, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place as starting-point for excursions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Harasar Haveli Hotel is a good place to use as the starting base for the excursions to the many nice place in and araound Bikaner. Actually the area close to the hotel is nothing special: there is nothing worth to visit, unless you walk for about one km to the Junaghar Fort.
Anyway the hotel offers nice rooms in a haveli, which is a historic building. Our room was at the top floor and we enjoyed both the view from the balcony and the nice coloured window-glasses inside our room.

Room Tip: Ask for top-floor rooms: there is a lot of light and you'll enjoy the brightness of the sunny Ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    129
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
66
132
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Somewhat unexpectedly Bikaner turned out to be a highlight of our trip. We visited during the Camel Festival, when the town is undoubtedly a little more lively. We ended up at the hotel by chance - we wandered from our hotel next door (which received a much better, and somewhat undeserved review in Lonely Planet) having heard live music coming from the restaurant. We found the staff here to be very friendly and extremely efficient. The rooms were clean, comfortable and represent the best value for money we found on our whole trip (we stayed in one of the cheaper rooms, but much nicer rooms are available). The location is good – 5 minutes or so walk from the fort, and literally opposite the stadium where the main town day of the festival is held. Part of the restaurant is a beautifully decorated sun terrace, which was a great place to relax and also served really tasty food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

After a very long time me and my husband planned a family road trip from. We were traveling with papa and mama, therefore we were not very adventurous as we were staying for night in Bikaner. Harasar Haveli is a budget hotel located just 1km away from the Junagar Fort. We booked a family room of four beds in the ground floor. Our room was next to restaurant and therefore got a bit noisy at night, however after midnight we all slept comfortably. There is a terrace restaurant, where I and my husband sneaked out for couple of beers. All the meals served in the hotel were good and well priced. There is parking facility outside the hotel, which is safe and good for travelers with own vehicles. In short it is a comfortable and clean hotel not very fancy, and perfect for short stay.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with old people then better book a gorund floor room there is no lift in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in January 2013. We had chosen one of the bigger rooms and they were fairly big. The bathroom was also big but the shower area was not properly separated and so inevitably the entire bathroom would get wet after a shower. As was the case with most hotels in Rajasthan, even this hotel did not have lifts. So if you are traveling with senior people (like we were) you have to opt for ground floor rooms for them. That said the higher floor rooms do not necessarily have any great view. The food was good and the spread very good but we found it to be slightly expensive. The service was good - we wanted a tatkal railway ticket to be done and the hotel arranged for that at a short notice. The hotel has free wifi - but that is restricted only to ground floor lobby and surrounding areas. Another big positive is that the hotel has a dormitory for drivers, unlike in other hotels we stayed in Rajasthan.The hotel is only slightly away from the main city center (2-3km) where all the shops and the fort is. Plus you get rickshaw fairly close to the hotel and they charge reasonably (Rs10/- per seat) which was a pleasant surprise. Overall a positive experience for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were a family with 2 kids and stayed there on 1st jan 13 for a night. The room was pretty decent i.e. 2 queen beds and one king size sitting area with bedding - can be used as bed. The bathroom was clean.

Bas thing about the room was that it had windows opening in dining hall and hence all the light and noise from dining hall came into the room. I am sure our voice could also be heard in dining hall and hence no privacy. The water motor was in dining hall running all the time and making noise during BF/dinner and also early morning into the room. The other side of the room was main road facing

The staff was reasonably efficient but the warmth was missing. food was ok.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for one night here. The room was clean and spacious. Shower had plenty of hot water.

The manager was really helpful sorting out our camel trekking and train to Jaipur.

Food at the restaurant was really good and the entertainment provided by musicians was unexpected and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Take a look at a few as they vary a bit. There is a new and old part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Checked in late eve at Harasar - Room service was prompt in helping us check in, deluxe room was quite spacious, was good to accommodate 3 adults and 2 kids..service at restaurant could have been better...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Harasar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harasar Haveli

Address: Harasar House | Near Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bikaner
#3 Family Hotel in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Harasar Haveli 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Harasar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harasar Haveli Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harasar Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.