We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Heart Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added City Heart Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
City Heart Sarovar Portico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Badhor House, Near Clock Tower | Near Clock Tower, Ludhiana 141008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
mumbai
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

It is a very nice property at Ludhiana. It is well placed in the heart of Ludhiana, on walking distance to Ludhiana Railway station and also with good surroundings of markets, with well secured entry and spacious rooms. I have never seen such plush rooms at a downtown hotel near railway station.
The tarifs are a bit high but internet rates may be good. Restaurant and bar are good. Restaurant has a buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with some continental dishes Veg and Non veg and a lavish All Indian array of nationwide cuisine.Hotel has a small fleet of cars. But with the tie-ups they have they may offer competitive rates for chauffeur driven cars. In room-Newspaper, chocolates, Tea-coffee kettle, shaving kit are a plus here.
Dear Western World Business guests, pls note that like any other city in India, being a downtown hotel some noise of civilisation is possible as its surrounded by market, shops, a flyover road, temples, gurudwaras and early morning recitals may wake you up early in spiritual mood.

Room Tip: Rooms towards inner-end of the same lane may remain calmer and closer to WIFI network routers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    56
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
5
7
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

this hotel is the best.
nothing else can explain.
rooms are very big, with all the comfort (satellite TV, AC, free Wi-Fi, minibar, newspaper every day), staff is always friendly and nice, the lobby is shiny and the restaurant has a large menu.
I love this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is not at all a modern business hotel, it was a shock for me since I mostly stay is chain of hotels like radisson, trident or ITC for business travel, it was a big let down, but sure it wil meet expectations of people who want to stay in old part of Ludhiana or want to stay near railway station, room is big and clean with basic budget hotel setting. I am surprised Ludhiana has no modern business hotel and still park plaza which is now years old leads the rating, I was told radisson blu is coming up in Ludhiana, hope it's open now and will change business stay in Ludhiana.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

However disheartened to note that we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had booked this hotel through the net looking at the favorable reviews. No doubt, the room was good and spacious. The facilities were OK. Fitness center hardly had any weights, one treadmill, cycle and elliptical and one master machine. The house keeping was average service. One had to remind them to replace things in the bathroom and despite that those things were not replaced. Room service, pathetic. One the dishes were cleared the next day despite several reminders to the front desk, in room dining to clear the dishes. The choice of dishes at breakfast was poor. The hotel needs to improve on room service, housekeeping and food in that order to live up to its name.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the club premiere floor, 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana
I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience of Room Service and Housekeeping Services.
Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.

I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

Regards
Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I regularly stay here . This time i had an early check in .
To my Surprise the front desk staff told me that my id was already available with the hotel .
I stay here once in 2 months .
Their rooms are spacious and neat .
The complimentary breakfast spread is good .
Did not have lunch or dinner .

Room Tip: All the rooms are good as far as i stayed here .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It is a nice hotel with good facilities, good, room , specious, just service level at house keeping and reception is bed. other vise this hotel is a good option in ludhiana with reasonable rate yuou can get fine service and facilities just like 4 start hotel.

Room Tip: All are good, just check you bill before leaving hotel for rates always
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,\

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Rahul Sharma
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A centerlly located star hotel in Ludhiana with all comforts . Neatly maintained hotel . Rooms are goods . Neat and clean. In side room lightings and other comforts are good to have a comfortable stay in this hotel. Check in is taking more time even it was booked in advance. Other wise all staff is cooperative . Good break fast with more dominated with north indian food.This is a hotel for comfortable stay after hectic business working hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul S, General Manager at City Heart Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from City Heart Sarovar Portico, Ludhiana !!!

We thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are also delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations.

Kitchen team will be delighted on being appreciated

Thank you for recommending us and I shall look forward to welcome you back in near future.


thanks and regards

Rahul Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Heart Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Heart Sarovar Portico

Address: Badhor House, Near Clock Tower | Near Clock Tower, Ludhiana 141008, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Heart Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Business Hotel with extra spacious rooms and great wi-fi service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your City Heart Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Heart Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.