We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business like” 3 of 5 stars
Review of A' Hotel Ludhiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added A' Hotel Ludhiana to your Saves list
A' Hotel Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148, Feroze Gandhi Market, Ferozepur Rd, Ludhiana 141001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Business like”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

A good busineds like Business Hotel, well located for the purpose. Stayed 2 days. Rooms are spacious, clean, well furnished. House keeping is OK with prompt staff. However there are some issues which need to be addressed by the Mgt. First, very poor Net connectivity thru WIFI. Second, Parking which is common with other establishments nearby causing great difficulty in finding a place to park if you arrive during the day and taking it out. Third, no dorm for drivers.
Catering is average.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Ravi,

Greetings from A’ Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

Sir regarding issue of parking, this problem is being faced by all hotels on Ferozepur Road due to Hon’ble High Court order but has been resolved now. Secondly, we have installed high end Wi-fi routers with latest technology and we are sure that there will be no problem related to Wi-fi now. Thirdly, we don’t have driver accommodation but we do provide mattress and washroom facilities to drivers. Lastly, we are and have improved a lot on our food quality and taste and will like and request you that on your next visit to Ludhiana do give us one chance to prove ourselves.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to A’ Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Dilmohan Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
1
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in Jan '14 on official visit. Spacious & excellent room with all amenities. Bathroom was neatly organised with all amenities & grooming items. Bed had clean sheets, snacks & beverages well stacked in the mini bar However the room heater did not quite have the desired effect when the temp outside was cruising at about 5 to 6 degrees. Otherwise fully satisfied with the room service also being up to the mark & courteous staff Restaurant on the ground floor had plenty of mouth watering options and complimentary breakfast good. Overall good stay & value for money.

Room Tip: Just check the bill properly during check out. My colleagues and me staying in 3 different rooms fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from A’ Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!

Dilmohan Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very good property situated in the heart of city....Very cooperative staff...rooms are spacious...neat and clean...Some of the food items are very tasty..All main places of the ludhiana are very near to this hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Gaurav,

Greetings from A’ Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!

Dilmohan Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Quick check-in. Clean and well furnished room. Comfortable beds. Small table for writing. Bathroom ok. Room service was good.

The buffet breakfast had very limited options, but the quality of food was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time. As suggested by you regarding the breakfast, we have changed the menu & layout and hope you will appreciate the changes on your next visit.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for one night but had a number of issues. Initially, there was no hot water - we requested someone from reception to help a number of times before someone came to resolve the issue. Even then, the water was luke warm and not hot! We had requested for an extra bed - which was delivered and setup promptly - but it was all wobbly. Instead of complaining we managed to stabilise it with a foot stool. There is a restaurant in the hotel - but it is rather average in terms of food and especially service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property is situated in th heart of Ludhiana.. It is a conventional one and rooms are big and nice.. The Hotel takes care of you and upgrades you in case the rooms are vacant at the end of the day.. The Bar at the top floor is nicely made up and has a decent variety...

Room Tip: Take higher floors facing the road..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed one night. Checked in late. The front desk was very helpful. They gave give me a grand room. Room was very clean. Fridge was full with snacks and drinks. There is a breakfast Buffet which is included in your stay. It was pretty good. Continental Buffet with some Indian savouries. Worth the stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivates us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all times. We would also like to thank you for giving us details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as a comfortable one each time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and we will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommend our services and our property to your friends and your family.

Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A' Hotel Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Hotel Ludhiana

Address: 148, Feroze Gandhi Market, Ferozepur Rd, Ludhiana 141001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A' Hotel Ludhiana 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' Hotel Ludhiana is avant garde business cum leisure property situated in the financial hub of Ludhiana. Complimented by 34 Superior rooms and 6 premium executive rooms and a multi-cuisine restaurant is indeed a great stopover for our corporates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your A' Hotel Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A' Hotel Ludhiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.