We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in ludhiana with high quality standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Hotel Ludhiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Keys Hotel Ludhiana to your Saves list
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite City Centre Southern Bypass | Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar Rd, Ludhiana 141013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Best hotel in ludhiana with high quality standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We always love our visit in this hotel.We Have stayed number of times in this year and it has been consistently great...... Service is exceptional and the rooms are very comfortable.Staff are very helpful and very professional...I don't think words can do justice to this superb property.It is one of the best hotel in ludhiana.We recommend its breakfast...it's awesome.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Ms. Iti,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thanks you for giving details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as comfortable one every time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    59
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
8
13
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A good hotel with good staff. I was new to the city and booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and guess what, I was not wrong. The stay was smooth and comfortable right from the beggining till the check out. The food is excellent. Especially the breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly. The live night entertainment is good at the bar. I did not use the gym as I was there for a surgery but Overall, the hotel is very good and I will definately recommend it. The only BAD thing is the LOCATION of the hotel. The hotel is in the little outskirts of the city. So, if you dont have your own vehicle, then you stuck with the only option which is public transport. I used Mega cab services (never on time) charges Rs 20/kms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Sandeepi,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thanks you for giving details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as comfortable one.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A nice place to stay in Ludhiana. A good restaurant. The bf was good. The dinner has good menu. The staff are good. The rooms are good. The wifi service is sluggish but it is ok as 3g usb modems are anyday safer than wifi for internet connection.
The gym is well equipped. No caretaker for gym, you are on your own and the split ACs there dont work.
The entry and exit ramps are too steep, poor architecture, but thses are ok.

Room Tip: I didn't see swimming pool or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Guruprasad,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our property and services to your expectations, specially mentioning overall experience as good.

We have noted your comments regarding ramp being steep in exit side and we are working on resolving this matter in coordination with our project team. Also just to update in our concept we do not have GYM instructor and it is 24X7 hours facility with basis easy to operate equipments e.g. Trademill, Cycling machine, cross trainer and free weights for in-house guests only. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very good property with cleanliness maintained properly. value for money. little away from city center but it can be manageable. Food is costly as compare to stay cost .No other option near by for food outside so if u don't vehicle at night time dinner have to take at hotel only. For Pick up & drop facility on arrival & departure provided with prior information. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Barse,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our property and services to your expectations, specially mentioning overall experience as good.

We have noted your comments regarding cost of Food and will consider your concerns while revising menu and rates. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We wanted to crash for a night in Ludhiana and this hotel came recommended by Tripadvisor. It was in the vicinity of the Industrial area (Pakhowal rd) where we wanted to meet a few people, so the choice was straightforward. Overall it is a relatively new property with good, clean rooms and functional equipped bathrooms. Had a few small niggles - The TV in my room had some issues with the volume, I complained, but wasn't attended to and second - the restaurant at the ground floor didn't really serve the options mentioned in the drinks menu. All in all, it was reasonable value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Sameer,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our property and services to your expectations.

We have noted your comments and will seriously consider your concerns and inputs for betterment of our services. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Lets start with the good. It's a great value for money hotel, what you get is more than what you paid for in terms of cleanliness and comfort in the room. Things that need improvement is service and food - both are below average. The location of this hotel is a little far from the city, the parking space is cramped and the accommodation for staff like drivers etc is quite horrible so my driver slept in the car. Would I stay at this hotel again? Sure. But only when I am on a tight budget.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Nagpal,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

Thank you for taking your precious time out to share your feedback with us, at the onset I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your comments and will seriously consider your concerns and inputs for betterment of our services. It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services

Ludhiana is a developing city, however commuting within the city does not take more than 15 to 20 minutes from any important locations like Malls, Railway station, Bus stand, Industrial area, Posh residential area, Corporate offices etc..

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Check in process was a breeze and needless to say a very warm welcome. The staff is well trained and makes sure of your comfort.Not too big, but perfect for a small trip. Restaurant is decent and the breakfast is served with zeal with an appreciable spread. The rooms are spacious and they provide all the amenities that you expect from a good business hotel. The furnishings are good and functional. Overall a pleasent stay....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandrakant_s, General Manager at Keys Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Ms. Jyoti,

Greetings from Keys Hotel, Ludhiana!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thanks you for giving details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as comfortable one.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Keys Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Chandrakant Sathwara
Unit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keys Hotel Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Ludhiana

Address: Opposite City Centre Southern Bypass | Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar Rd, Ludhiana 141013, India
Location: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Ludhiana 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel is located centrally in Ludhiana. It provides all amenities as per International Standards. Hotel is largely automated and provides cheerful and stylish stay for the guest. Breakfast and high speed WiFi is complimentary to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keys Hotel Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Hotel Ludhiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.