We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suryansh Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Suryansh Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Suryansh Hotel and Resort
P-1, Jayadev Vihar | Nandan Kanan Road, Bhubaneswar 623528, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

we planned my brother's reception party and special thanks to Mr Eugene for making it so special. The food was great and arrangement was superb.Thanks for making the reception so memorable.
They provided us two halls in roof top. The arrangement that they did is realy great.Each and every guest was happy.
Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
2
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was told by a colleague that the Suyansh Hotel (Bhubaneswar) is a budget hotel. If this is Bhubaneswar's idea of a budget hotel I'm very very impressed. Very clean, friendly staff, good food (good selection for breakfast but most of it Indian) great roof top pool, perfect sized rooms and en-suites, a good comfortable all rounder!! One downside, a few colleagues used to gym which was very below average and the bar closes at 22.00.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had done our stay in the Hotel in Feb 2013. we had taken a suite room. The staff is very nice, friendly and Polite. Check in was very smooth. The Room was also very nice, neat and clean. The excellent part of both the Suyansh Hotel (Bhubaneshwar & Jajpur) is their Food.

Excellent Food Quality, we in Orissa had stayed in BHubaneshwar, Cuttack, Jajpur & Paradeep but the food quality we had in Suryansh (both Jajpur & Bhubaneshwar) was not at all comparable to any of the hotel in said cities.

Room Tip: A suite Room is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

At the look of the hotel you will never feel great about the place. But once you step into the hotel and when you see the brass status of the gods then you understand the grandeur of the hotel. Location wise I have not much comments as I did not go out of the hotel for two days that I stayed there. But I did not find any thing around that hotel for a long distance except a hospital next door that also I assume a cancer hospital. The food quality was good and the service quality also good. The rooms require some refurbishing as they looked tired. If they make that one fine then the place will be great for a stay. There ability to hold conferences seem to be good as I found along with my program another program going on except for the food refueling at the conference buffet, rest seem fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

u get more than what you pay @ Suryansh for your luxurious stay along with swimming Pool at top floor.Its recommended place to stay.Team is very tasty out here and sad part is that SPA and Body Massage was not available this time when i stayed.

Room Tip: stay on 2nd Floor......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a wonderful star hotel to stay in Bhuvaneswar. The exterior is very tastefully designed. A giant Vigneshwara welcomes in the Lobby. Very friendly and attentive staff. Tasty food! Acceded to special request for dinner beyond restaurant times. Reasonably priced WIFI. Fresh breakfast at 7 am. Clean and comfortable room. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suryansh Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryansh Hotel and Resort

Address: P-1, Jayadev Vihar | Nandan Kanan Road, Bhubaneswar 623528, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suryansh Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryansh Hotel Bhubaneswar
Suryansh Hotel And Resort Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suryansh Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.