We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Crown Bhubaneswar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Crown Bhubaneswar to your Saves list
The Crown Bhubaneswar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A1/(a),, Bhubaneswar 751015, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off on tariff!!
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Thane, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Crown has a good location and offers excellent value for money. Though it may not satisfy those who are looking for amenities like spa and ambience, it is ideal for a short stay as transit to Puri.
Crown Hotel is close to the airport and has an excellent Chinese Restaurant associated.
One can visit the Nandankanan wild life sanctuary or the Lingaraj temple easily from there

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    63
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
9
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Date: 19th November, 2010
This hotel was booked by my client for my 2 day trip in Orissa.

Having not traveled to Bhubaneswer before and not knowing anything about this hotel in advance I was in for a pleasant surprise. The hotel offered far better facilities as compared to its peers in the same price range across other cities.

True to its name, "The Crown" gives you a grand feeling right from the moment you enter this hotel. The living room is simply grand and rooms are luxurious. The service is decent enough and leaves nothing to complain about.

What I liked most was the fact that they had a theme restaurant based on Bollywood! It wasn't the theme alone that impressed, the food was good too :-)

Looking forward to staying there whenever am back in Bhubaneswer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We went to attend one business get together at Bhubaneswar. We stayed in the Hotel ' The Crown' for one and half day.

The hotel is having all facilities inside and economic too. They give good corporate discounts as well. It is good in one word. The Hospitality is remarkable. we like it.

we had a plesant stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Location of this hotel is really good. I had a decent Stay in Crown. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff at reception was very good and friendly. I only had breakfast which was good.
Overall a good experience. A nice place to stay in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

The is Bhubaneswar's one of the best hotels. Rooms are excellent. The food is also very good. The location was good, the staff was friendly It was a great price, for a perfect location. Great for anybody coming for a business or holiday trip to Bhubaneswar

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhubaneswar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I am regular to the Crown It was last year I also had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful place due to some business work.First of all,for a food lovers crown offers the most delicious food in the town They have a Bollywood theme restaurant where eating is truly enjoyable.Mainland China a food Chain has recently opened adjourned to it.
Complimentary Wifi is also there but the only big disappointment I felt was in the help desk where we were stuck for 15mins to check in because our assigned room was not ready.Regarding the room they were air conditioned with comfort bed Coffee maker and a mini refrigerator was also there. Reaching to the hotel is not a big problem as it is situated in the main NH Road and quite nearby to airport and station.Overall,I recommended it to all my fellow travelers

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

I have frequent visits to Bhubaneswar due to my office work. And have stayed at Crown Hotel a couple of times. This hotel is located at a very convenient location, on the National Highway, near Jayadev Vihar. The Hotel has Paid station and Airport drop facility at Rs 350.

The rooms are very spacious and well lit. Rooms have all regular services like TV, AC, attached bath, sofa , table chairs and a mini bar as well. The Hotel has swimming pool, message and spa as well. The bed is the best part in the room and room service is just there at the ring of bell.

Rooms here can be booked in phone. Having a tie up with our company, the hotel offers corporate discounts as well. The rooms also have WiFi facility and can be used at a very reasonable rates.The deluxe room has a tariff of Rs 5000, but is available at a discount of 50% at Rs 2500 for corporate bookings, and this includes a complementary breakfast.

The Hotel also has a good buffet dinner at Rs 445 with a really wide array of food variety, and a separate restaurant, Bollywood 70, which is regularly visited by the elite people. Also located is Mainland China, just outside the Hotel.

I would recommend this hotel for corporate and family purpose.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crown Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Bhubaneswar

Address: A1/(a),, Bhubaneswar 751015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Bhubaneswar 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Business Class Lifestyle 3 star Hotel situated on the National Highway no. 5 Near Iskcon Temple. Distance from Biju Patnaik Airport is 6 kilometers and from Bhubaneswar Railway Station is 5 Kilometers.The Crown offers facilities and services ensuring each visit to our hotel is the most enjoyable experience which include, Hi-speed WI-FI internet connectivity, same day Laundry & Dry Cleaning service, Business Center, Travel Desk, 24 hour Room Service, Currency Exchange, Safe Lockers, Doctor on Call, Utility Shop, Modern luxuries like the Jacuzzi, Steam Bath, Sauna, Gym and Swimming Pool that lets one pamper oneself.Value for money and ideal for both business travellers and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Crown Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhubaneswar Quality Inn
The Crown Bhubaneswar Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crown Bhubaneswar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.