We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property - Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Lagoon to your Saves list
Mayfair Lagoon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-B, Bhubaneswar 751013, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
XMAS & New Year Package
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Property - Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mayfair Properties are generally well maintained. Lagoon has a beautiful layout and the stay was very comfortable. Food was tasty and the staff was courteous as always. We booked all the three Mayfair Properties in Orissa - Bhubaneshwar-Puri -Gopalpur and the travel desk helped us plan our road trip nicely.

Roslin @ Front Desk is the best person to reach out to for any kind of request.

Room Tip: First Floor rooms guarantee privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    111
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
51
29
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice hotel with nice view. Awesome room with awesome f facilities. The hotel have different types of restaurant and too food quality is good. The spa is also good and roomis too big with all ffacilities like mini fridge.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The ground at Mayfair Lagoon is unbelievably nice. Each corner is tastefully designed and professional maintained. Upon my arrival I took a walk along the trail and hear sound of birds. I initially though they were from soundtrack and I can't be more wrong. A morning walk around the lagoon with songs from species of birds made it an unforgettable experience. Room is spacious (800+ sq ft). I stayed at two rooms both on second floor with balcony facing the lagoon and they are excellent. Hotel staff are friendly and very respectful to customers. At this quality, the rack rate of 10000 Rupees (US$200) is a bargain by Europe or America standard. However, this is roughly one month salary of an average worker in Bhubaneswar.

Room Tip: 2nd floor lagoon facing rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gandhidham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is a hotel beyond descriptin. Every thing here is unique and the service is par excellence. The ambience is breathtaking. It does not look like a hotel, it looks like a natural habitat. The selection of menu for the complemntry breakfast is superb. All the staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Truely a remarkable experience.

Room Tip: request for a room facing the lake on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a lovely time.Food was great,different cuisines with different ambiance,rooms were nice and airy, service was excellent, spa was great.the jogging track was great.it has state of art interiors.Overall a lovely experiance.would love to visit it again

Room Tip: Try the lagoon facing room,view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonavala, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Considering the glowing reviews & after seeing the Trip Advisor ratings we thought it was a safe bet to book Mayfair Lagoon Bhubaneswar.

While the staff were very helpful, the rooms were not maintained well at all considering the five star deluxe tag they boast of .The bathrooms were in bad shape as well with blocked drainages, etc. We certainly don't recommend this hotel to anybody especially those of you travelling with kids. Room conditions are not at all up to the mark. The food was overpriced & not up to the mark.

They fix their eyes on the foreigners because it is easier to cheat them. They need have a transparent approach, this is Puri not Goa !!

As per me, Hotel means hospitality which is a sorry word for the top management. Only the Poor Junior level staff seemed helpful. Managers here seemed as if they belong to some other planet, very unprofessional. There is definitely something amiss in their spirit maybe due to the presence of the corporate office because being close to the corporate people their seems to be no fear amongst the managers rather arrogance has built up. Either there is something wrong with the corporate team members or the managers working but this experience sucks

I don't understand the excellent reviews written on this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayfairL, General Manager at Mayfair Lagoon, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. Also, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in our resort during your stay.

At Mayfair Lagoon, we strive to ensure Guest Delight but unfortunately during your last stay with us as per review posted, we did not meet your expectations in providing our best services to you. We have taken remedial action to ensure that such inconveniences shall never reoccur.

It shall assist us immensely if you may kindly email your room number & dates of stay to Ajay.Bharti@mayfairhotels.com so that we can zero in to the root cause of the problem faced by you. Also, we are happy to inform you that the process to renovate & upgrade all bathrooms of our Executive Cottages is already underway & we hope to roll out newly refurbished bathrooms & rooms in next two months.

Mayfair Group has been in Hospitality Business for more than 30 years & Mayfair Lagoon has been a land mark of Excellence in Hotel Management since last 12 years. The guiding principle of Guest Satisfaction is deeply imbibed in all our Managers & Staff. We deeply regret if any action by one of our Managers has given a wrong impression about their being arrogant & we have already initiated the process of rectification.

It is requested that you may again give us an opportunity to be of service to you & also experience the sea of change that we have undergone since. We value our guest relationship in very high esteem and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

centrally located at Bhubaneswar Airport and Railway station will be within 5kms from hotel. good friendly atmosphere. green environment to enjoy the beauty n baunty of nature.very good joggers court to have a nice walk in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Lagoon

Address: 8-B, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair Lagoon 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being an ever-shining gem in the ocean of Odisha Hospitality Industry, MAYFAIR Lagoon is a 5-star deluxe resort/hotel at the prime location of the city. The luxury hotel in Odisha is a perfect gateway for both leisure and business tourists in the capital city of Odisha. well-equipped, spacious and fully furnished 96 rooms, different food courts, restaurants and bars, spa, fitness center, health club, lagoon for boating, landscaped gardens and tranquility speak all about the royal lifestyle, luxury and pleasant stay.MAYFAIR Lagoon has a large lagoon, open area for grand events like wedding, landscaped garden, and a lot more to accommodate in heavenly settings. Located in the heart of the city with a close proximity to Airport, MAYFAIR Lagoon is the most favored Five Star Deluxe Hotel in Bhubaneswar. Complementing Odisha's biggest convention center, MAYFAIR Convention, this Resort offers the best for Business as well as Leisure Travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mayfair Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Lagoon Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Mayfair Lagoon Hotel Bhubaneswar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.