We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneshwar.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sandy's Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Sandy's Tower to your Saves list
Hotel Sandy's Tower
P1 & P1/A Jaydev Vihar | In front of XIMB, Bhubaneswar 751013, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Stay at Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneshwar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sandy's Tower is a mid size property well located in Bhubaneshwar, its rooms are clean,comfortable and well appointed.The catering, in room service as well at the restaurant scores high both in taste and variety. Above all the staff is friendly, efficent and extremely responsive. Overall a excellent place to stay either on work or on vacation.

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Thanks for sharing your positive views about our hotel and services in TripAdvisor. It is very heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay and everything were up to your expectation.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.

Looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
8
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

must say excellent hotel and services.....was not expecting it to be so goooddddd..........but this place is worth staying and very friendly on once pocket.

Food is also excellent...breakfast was also very good and variety was also excellent.

Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Thanks for sharing your positive views about our hotel and services in TripAdvisor. It is very heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay and everything were up to your expectation.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.

Looking forward to see you again in your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I prefer this SANDY's TOWER very much .Its just like my another Luxury Home where i have stay , very beautiful rooms with proper decoration and the most important part is the maintenance ..Well maintained Rooms.
The Restaurant ( Food quality awesome ) , several times i have visited and also my guests. A soothing atmosphere.
Top of the Hotel Swimming pool very nice with unique design.
Bar HI5.......just superrbb...
The best part is that the quality and service is upto the satisfaction level. I and also my Guests love to stay at Sandy's Tower whenever they visit Bhubaneswar.
Big Lawn for events.
Behaviour of the Staffs are very sober and courteous.( I would like to tell Mr Rajesh Samanta is a very good person).
I enjoyed the property and my guests too enjoyed .So whenever i will prefer to come then SANDY's Tower will be my first choice.

Room Tip: I would prefer to say all Rooms are very nice .Suites are impressive. CLUB EXECUTIVE room will be th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Thank you very much for sharing your views about Sandy's Tower in TripAdvisor. It is very heartening to know that you and your guests liked our hotel & services during their stay at our hotel. This kind of encouraging words will definitely help us to perform more better in future also.

We hope you will keep recommending "Sandy's Tower" to your guests while they are planning to be in Bhubaneswar and we assure that you and all our guest get the best of our services at all times.

Looking forward to welcome you and your guests at Sandy's Tower.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed there in May 2013. Hotels in Bhubhaneshwar give an old and clumsy look.
But this new property defeats all those around it. Staff is very hospitable. Our cab was getting late and we were almost about to miss our flight back to Delhi but thanks to the very friendly and hospitable staff. The guy carried Two of our suitcases to the gate so that we could save time. Unlike in other places, they weren't doing it for tips here. Breakfast is really tasty and they offer decent variety. More lightening in the room is required but the rooms are awesome and very modern. I love the recliner chairs they have kept in room.
Definitely a property you can count on when in Bhubhaneshwar.
Also it is far better than the famous hotels around the area. Don't go by the exterior look of the hotel. It is much better than what it looks from outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar

Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely feedback about our hotel in TripAdvisor. It is very heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay and everything were up to your expectation.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.

Looking forward to welcome you at Sandy's Tower on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

With Best Regards,

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Coming from Singapore and staying in BBSR for a long time(3 months) -- just imagine..
But they (SANDY's tower) made it very simple for me.. a homely environment .. nicely decorated, clean & spacious rooms to stay, grand washroom to allow you move freely, huge open area, finest in house restaurant (XENIA), amazing bar (HI5) , they even have in house laundry .. not outsourced like any other 5* hotels in Mumbai i have stayed earlier ..and lot of eateries and hangout spots .. its an awesome place to stay
Staff has been really nice, very courteous, gave good service .. special mention to Santosh Mishra & Dipti, Aditya , Sambit, Jyoti from Front office, Siddharth, Sunder,Amulya, Mohanty & Subashish from Kitchen & restaurant, Jaydev, Santosh from Service -- who have taken utmost care for me & my family during my whole stay. !!! ohhh gosh !!!! i remember all their names -- they have been my extended family here..

I never felt to shift to any other hotel during my stay..
I was given an option to choose from a variety of homely food to be cooked everyday especially for me..
KUDOS to the management who took so much personal interest in making my stay a wonderful experience.

Now something that they need to take care of :
Need additional amenities to spend your leisure time-- this can be the turning point to the business.

PS : I was on an official visit to supervise our company's project being executed by India's No.1 IT company... no where related to any Sandy's :) but when i left they were all connected to me :)

Room Tip: If you really want a spacious, really spacious room with the latest gadgets n features.. without any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar....

Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful feedback about our hotel in TripAdvisor which will definitely encourage us to perform more better in the coming days. It is indeed heartening to know that you had a very pleasant stay and everything were up to your expectation.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar or Odisha.

Thank you again for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.

Me and my team will be looking forward to see you again at Sandy's Tower on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneshwar, Orissa, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fooding facility in Restaurant at Hotel Sandys Tower is really excellent.. Their well furnish interior designing which gives very relax and cool, quality of food which will attract people to visit again and there way of serving gives family environment.. So whenever i get a chance i will prefer to go there..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar....

Thanks for sharing your feedback about our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you liked the Food & Beverage and ambiance of our Restaurant, which is very much encouraging.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are in Bhubaneswar.

Thank you again for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.

Looking forward to see you again at Sandy's Tower.

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good location, nice clean rooms, fresh and clean toilets and efficient & very sincere service... to sum it up briefly.. a recommended hotel for business trips...

The breakfast menu lacks variety though and should be looked into..

All in all a nice decent package... I would recommend it.. certainly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTower, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar....

Thanks for sharing your feedback about our hotel in TripAdvisor. It is indeed heartening to know that your stay at our hotel was comfortable and up to your expectation. Your suggestion on our Breakfast menu has been discussed with our Executive Chef and F&B Manager and I assure you that you will feel the difference on your next visit to our hotel.

We hope you will recommend "Sandy's Tower" to your friends and relatives while they are planning to travel Bhubaneswar or Odisha.

Thank you again for your inputs and assure that you and all our guest get the best of services at all times.

Looking forward to having you back with us.

Santosh Kumar Mishra
Front Office Manager
Sandy's Tower, Bhubaneswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sandy's Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandy's Tower

Address: P1 & P1/A Jaydev Vihar | In front of XIMB, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#6 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sandy's Tower is the new luxury destination of tourist and business people visiting Odisha. Ideally located hotel at Jaydev Vihar (what we now call as "New Bhubaneswar") is only 8 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport and Railway Station. This 4 star hotel has 73 well appointed A/c rooms i.e. 56 Luxury Twin/Double Rooms, 8 Club Executive Rooms, 6 Club Royal Rooms and 3 Royal Suite Rooms. The hotel also offers best conferencing facilities and wedding services in the town with its 4 well equipped conference halls and 2 big Party Lawns of 30000 Sq. Ft. to meet any kind of requirement. Hotel also features 1 Multi Cuisine Restaurant, 1 24 hrs coffee shop, 1 Lounge Bar along with Swimming Pool and Gym facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sandy's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sandy's Tower Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sandy's Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.