We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best one !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Sutrupti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel The Sutrupti to your Saves list
Hotel The Sutrupti
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Unit - IV (Chhaya Complex), | Near Rabindra Mandap, Bhubaneswar 751001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
New York Mills, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is the best one !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at the hotel for just over one week..

From the time we were picked up at the bhunabeswar airport to the time we left, we really had no complaints to make about either the rooms or the service.

The rooms were neat, clean and more than adequate, for our needs.
Room service was very prompt, helpful and courteous.
The food was excellent and very good value for money.
Breakfast was varied and served hot and fresh. we would like to make a special mention of one of the waiters, Raj. on the first day that we went down for breakfast we asked him for a flask of hot water...on every other day that we went down to eat, he escorted us to a table, and made sure that the flask of hot water was provided, always with a smile!! On the day we were leaving, he said that it was a pleasure that we visited, and asked us when we would be returning...nice!
I certainly recommend the hotel. By international standards the room price is very competitive, and very good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have carried back fond memories with you. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again .


Regards,
HOTEL SUTRUPTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
3
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went here because the ratings and write ups were all so positive. The staff were nice, but the hotel itself is completely isolated and it smells, like really stinks like a fish market. It is pretty close to the airport, and it is cheap, but I would never go back. Its just not a nice hotel, besides my other complaints already mentioned, its dark, dirty does not have wi-fi as advertised and the food is bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is to be avoided. The rooms especially bathroom were filthy. We were given one wet towel between two of us. The bed is as hard as a plank of wood. I mean really hard may as well sleep on the floor. Not a cheap hotel either we are mid range tourists and this is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in India in one month. Avoid

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed for 4 nights in April 2013. Everything was smooth easy and well managed. Driver pick up from airport was right on time. We had lovely welcome and were given a complimentary upgrade to a luxury room as soon as we arrived. The rooms are gorgeous and big. The food is great- very tasty and well cooked. The staff are so helpful and will organise anything you ask for. this hotel is a real gem and very cheap and good value especially considering the quality of the service and food. If I ever return to Bhubaneswar I will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have carried back fond memories with you. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again .


Regards,
HOTEL SUTRUPTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was a wonderful expreince staying at this hotel , booked through a travelling site, and found this hotel suits my needs perfectly. The size of the room is good, services are also very good, food specially chinese was excellent. The staffs were also very cooperative. I had to extend my stay for 2 more days and they immediately agreed to extend my stay although i knew the hotel was full on those 2 days. The location is also good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging reviews . We all look forward to welcoming you back to bhubaneswar.

Thanking You,
Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Sutrupti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Sutrupti was the best place to stay, service provided by the staff in commendable. Restaurant was good with lot of choices of food, especially the staff placed in the restaurants were too good in understanding your need and taking care of you. Breakfast was really good with authentic taste.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 1st floor are more cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have carried back fond memories with you. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again .


Regards,
HOTEL SUTRUPTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

As soon my earlier review “Please don't believe the 5* ratings given by others” was posted on tripadvisor I got a call from+919437051019 who I believe to be the manager or some1 who is/was associated with the hotel. He was very unhappy with the review and was yelling over the phone as to why I had written such a review to which I replied that it was posted to inform other travelers of what I saw. I would not recommend staying at this hotel or leaving your mobile number or email with the front desk if unfortunately you land up staying there.
I would also like to see the Manager of this hotel reply to the poor/ terrible reviews posted here rather than over the phone.

Room Tip: Don't leave your contact details with the front desk lest someone from the hotel calls you for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel The Sutrupti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Sutrupti

Address: Unit - IV (Chhaya Complex), | Near Rabindra Mandap, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel The Sutrupti 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to introduce our Hotel as an exclusive one for Accommodation, Conference, Banquets, and Restaurant.We have twenty two Double Bedded most modern air-conditioned rooms with all amenities. We offer facilities for conference for upto 250 pax, Seminar Hall, Kitty Parties, Birthday Party, Reception Hall for upto 300 pax, and meeting hall.We also have a 24-hr coffee shop .We are committed to provide you best accommodation and best services. We offer corporate discount both for accommodation and food. Our Hotel is centrally located in Unit-IV, Bhubaneswar the life line of Bhubaneswar and the hub of business activities.It is just 2 kms from the railway station and 3.5 kms from both the domestic and international airport. It is adjacent to State Secretariat, State Assembly, GPO and RBI. Very close to State Secretariat and other Government and Banking Offices. Both the airport and railway station are minutes away from the hotel. We hope you would enlist our hotel in your organization for your executives. We request you to please give us an opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel The Sutrupti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel The Sutrupti Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Sutrupti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.