We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Bhubaneswar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Bhubaneswar to your Saves list
Trident, Bhubaneswar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CB-1 Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar 751 013, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Truly amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My favourite hotel ......From the minute I was picked up at the airport (by hotel Driver) to the minute I was dropped off I was treated exceptionally well.

The Trident is a light clean uncluttered hotel with none of the overdone splendour of many hotels I have stayed in India.

All areas from bedrooms to Public Areas including the swimming pool were immaculately clean at all times.

The bar although a little on the small size was welcoming

The Restaurant had a good menu, all meals were served by attentive but not overbearing staff, who again were on hand to help. The food was of a high standard with good quality ingredients and a reasonable price

The staff were all proffessional but caring and behind their smile was a genuine sincerity from the pool attendant to the managers!

I was there for 6 days on my own, the staff were exceptionally helpful, and knowledgeable answering any of my questions and catering for my needs.

I wouldnt hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and I will return there next time I am in India.
Well done to every one ....please never change what you are doing !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Trident Bhubaneswar experience on this forum.
I am delighted to learn that you liked the services, the décor and the surroundings at our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay overall. It is very encouraging to know that our guests left the hotel satisfied with our services and facilities.
I have already communicated your positive feedback to the entire team. It is very motivating to know that our efforts are well appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.
Yours sincerely,
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    103
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
28
29
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great stay at the Trident. The hotel was very nicely decorated and the rooms were clean and very roomy. The breakfast was great, with a variety of Indian and non-indian dishes. One of the best we've had in our travels. We were also impressed with the gym. It was very clean and the cardio equipment and weight machines were of high quality. Even the locker room (which also served as the change room for the pool) was very nice and kept clean. We took a walk on the paths behind the hotel, lots of birds and plants. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I an pleased to learn that you liked our Food and Beverage offering, in particular the breakfast buffet spread, also that the gym and the changing rooms exceeded your expectations. The gardens are indeed very tranquil.

Please do let me know in case any of your friends do plan to visit Bhubaneswar it will be a pleasure for me to assist them with the reservations and we all look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
721 reviews 721 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late March. The checkin-checkout was fast and friendly--and highly professional. The lobby is beautifully done with many nice touches. The little bar area was a nice place for an afternoon drink. Rooms were well done, and they gave us a choice, so we had a garden view and quiet area of the hotel. The room was reasonably spacious, and the bed was very comfy. There was no balcony or window to open. The bathroom was spacious with modern/nicely done furnishings and good shampoo/etc. Nice to have coffee maker in the room. Service was really exceptionally nice---in the reception, restaurants, and even the hotel driver for a day of touring + airport drop. pool looked inviting, although we didn't stay long enough to enjoy-- but it was pretty to see. our package included breakfast buffet, which was well done with lots of good choices and omlettes on order + 'real' coffee. I'd definitely return here!

Room Tip: you have a choice of garden or pool view--- we really enjoyed the calmness of the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I pleased to know that you liked our Food and Beverage offering, the rooms and the peace and quiet ambiance of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

"Namaste with a smile" makes your day and that is what Gentelmen and Ladies of Trident do starting with the doorman, onto the reception ably managed by Sachin, Khushbu and thier collegues and then to your room by Deepak and company. Not to forget the food prepared Chef Tripathi and served by smiling Kriti (Trainee). Beside a good and friendly atmosphere under the stewardship of Mr. Pathak, the hotel is like a home away from home; good food, excellent service and a jogging track

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

Your words of appreciation are truly motivating for all of us, they encourage us to further go out and delight each guest that walks into our hotel. I have already shared your positive feedback with our entire team.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Warn regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The touch of trident made it all. Lovely stay. Highly recommended. Viz a viz Mayfair lagoon which people said was a must stay this took the cake. The staff is extremely friendly. Food is great. Service is beyond expected. Over all a very comfortable stay and wil bring us back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know that our team was able to make your stay with us a comfortable one. Our people are undoubtedly our strength. I have communicated your feedback to the entire team at Trident Bhubaneswar and we all look forward to your next visit.

Please contact me directly at generalmanager.bhubaneswar@tridenthotels.com and it will be a pleasure to assist you with the reservations.


Warn regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Peaceful, comfortable, excellent service and smiling staff...it is overall a great property and well maintained. I wanted to get my shirt ironed in 10min and bingo without making any fuss, they did that for me.
The only thing, that could have been better was to have a good pool-side restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the stairs, else you have to walk a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.

I have shared your appreciation with our in-house laundry team and have noted your suggestion of a restaurant by the pool.

We at the Trident Bhubaneswar look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Warn regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was in Bhubaneswar on business and was treated to a 4 night stay at the Trident Hotel. The hotel architecture and art is beautiful, the service (room, restaurant, front desk) was friendly, helpful and prompt, the restaurant food offering both Indian and British menus, a great bar for relaxing, good but not free internet, and beautiful and quiet accommodations with comfy beds. This is the place to stay in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel.

I am pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and liked our decor and service.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Warm regards
Vishal pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bhubaneswar

Address: CB-1 Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar 751 013, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bhubaneswar 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bhubaneswar Hotel Bhubaneswar
Trident Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hilton Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Bhubaneswar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.