We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and safe for family-in-transit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sambit Palace Hotel

Sambit Palace Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhubaneswar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sambit Palace Hotel
Save
You added Sambit Palace Hotel to your Saves list
A/5, Ashok Nagar-Rajmahal Square, Bhubaneswar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good and safe for family-in-transit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

On the way to Puri on Raj Mahal Square another property of this group namely HOTEL SAMBIT ROYALE is situated which is nearest one from airport. Freindly staff on reception was quite smiling at 9.30pm who gave me Room No.206 for 3 people which was neat n clean fitted with LCD and clean bathroom.Breakfast was complementary and enough in quantity and fresh and good in quality. I enjoyed good sleep and observed as good place especially for pilgrims in transit for Puri.Further you can rely upon Hriday Narayan Roy the INDICA Driver available outside airport's prepaid among taxi members. he is a good human being and safe driver and nice guide also.

Room Tip: my room was good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011 via mobile

I booked a room for 3 adults but was given a very small double bed room.The wires of the geyser were having no cover.The room was very stuffy and not cleaned properly.Cockroaches were running in the toom.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

This was my first experience with bugs,though bed sheets seemed clean,but late at night with swells all over me..i discovered these invisible pests on my bed.

people of this hotel are ready to play hide n seek..so no good nyt sleep
and don't expect early morning breakfast

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We arrived off the train at around 06h30 am. We got in their deluxe A/C room to finish off our night, but out of luck we were repeatedly disturbed either by staff knocking at our door or the front desk phoning, all of which for no understandable reason. To make things worse, the noisy and busy rail yard is right behind the hotel past the shanty town. At all hours, the staff on the floors seem to either hang around the corridors and wander in search of something to do, it felt a little eary. That evening returning after dinner at around 10 pm, the guy at the front desk informed us that we were expected to vacate the room at 06h30 am the next morning. They have a 24 hour check-out policy, and there was no way to accomodate us for a few extra hours, even if we paid, it was an all or nothing. He owed us the breakfast so we waited in the lobby until the restaurant opened, ate and as we were about to leave the hotel we were asked to pay for the breakfast. We ended up paying, but the front desk guy had shamefully lied to us concerning the breakfast inclusion. He was called back to discuss the issue but ended up laughing at us. Frankly the worst and most shameful service in our 6 weeks in India. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sambit Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sambit Palace Hotel

Address: A/5, Ashok Nagar-Rajmahal Square, Bhubaneswar, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Sambit Palace Hotel Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sambit Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.