We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive , good for veg bad non veg” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zaheer Khan's

Zaheer Khan's
Plot No 23, Sahani Sujan Park, | Main Lullanager, Pune 411040, India
020 654 7788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #455 of 2,233 Restaurants in Pune
Price range: $5 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Description: Our fine dinning restaurant model offers approximately 100 people its great dinning facilities. Our customers enjoy an indoor and outdoor dinning experience. A cozy experience, or an open airy environment, both can be cherished to make each celebration a memory...The hygienic food with authentic mix of flavors and spices are brought in from various continents around the world.The lilting music entices the soul to its pleasurable heights, and the passionate service is quick offering the patrons delight which is our ultimate goal.
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive , good for veg bad non veg”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Went there with family for dinner for a birthday. The food is expensive and the non veg was soo not upto the expectation. The veg food was good . Service was also not that great . Quite disappointed

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This restaurant had a lot of potential to start with as it was one of the few in this part of town , however it seems to have just gone gradually downhill . The ambience , food and service are just about average

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZKS-Pune, Manager at Zaheer Khan's, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Balwanijo,

Firstly I would like to thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor,honest reviews & suggestion of our guest certainly help us in building up ZaheerKhans.I would like to invite you again to the completly renovated ZaheerKhans and I assure you that we will retain our reputation and will strive to maintain standards on all our services to match our guest expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best,
Riaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“good restaurant but pricey and does not deliver quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

does not live up to its name of Z K' S , the presentation of the food was good , yes but was a little salty !!! That was not expected from a good restaurant like this one . It definitely needs to pull up its socks without fail .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

On hearsay, I thought ZK's would be expensive. Actually, it is not. It has all the food varieties which are good to taste. The mutton and chicken are excellent.

Cocktails and Mocktails make your appetite boost so that you can enjoy teh dinner more.

The service is very good and fast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Jadida, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Expensive. Food ok nothing special and not at all worth the money. Looking for something delicious and different nothing to recommend and this is not the place.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaheer Khan's also viewed

Pune, Maharashtra
Pune, Maharashtra
 

Been to Zaheer Khan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaheer Khan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.