We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ground Floor, Dhole Patil Road | City Point, Near Boat Club, Pune 411000, India
+91 20 6620 7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 2,231 Restaurants in Pune
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went to Mainland china at Amonora in Pune. The food and ambience is good. If you go lunch the buffet make more sense unless you have some specific likings. its a great value for money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    104
    29
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“place to relax and have authentic chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

During Diwali we visited this place and very well satisfied in all respect Quality of food /ambience / service / vallet parking / sitting comfort In totality value for money

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of Best Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Main Land China @ Bandra is a must go!! They had an awesome Lunch buffet..being a vegetarian; first time in my life I had no complaints on the No. of options available..don't forget to have the Chinese Tea along with your food..it was so refreshing. Amazing service. Try Lunch Buffet only when u have atleast 1- 1and half hr to savour & enjoy. I am looking for an opportunity to go again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“indianchinese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

if u want to flavor chinese made indian style, this the place to go. indian people love it. traveller of world will know its not chinese.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

if I had a complaint it would be that there is too much food! Best chinese food I have ever had. When we went they had not yet been issued with a liquor license, but the mocktails were fantastic

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

 
Pune, Maharashtra
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainland China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.