We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in the heart of the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gandharv Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gandharv Residency to your Saves list
Gandharv Residency
1291,1292, Shivajinagar | Behind Gandharv Restaurant, Off J.M.Road, Pune 411005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“A great place to stay in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

the property is located very close to the heart of pune city FC road is walking distance and other shopping complex are just stone throw away... A great place to stay at a very affordable price. The hotel also provides pick and drop facility as a part of the package.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are good enough to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights this past January. We are Caucasian Americans and we liked the location because it was NOT touristy. Pune is awesome and you can get most anywhere you need to go in the central part of the city by walking or rickshaw in about 15 minutes. We ate everything at the breakfast buffet at this hotel and never had stomach problems. The food here, for the price point is VERY GOOD. Better than our more expensive hotel in New Delhi. Clean rooms, very helpful. Great location as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed there twice on business and the service is impeccable. I don't think anyone could be more helpful....any wish I had, they helped. From train tickets to changing money to airport pickups to solving problems. The food was delicious, from the breakfast buffet to the dinner. My room is clean and lovely, with a nice tv, phone, shampoos, big fluffy towels. If you have to be in Pune, stay here if you enjoy being happy.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite, it's spacious and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

good hotel for business or family trip...........near to airport and located in central place..........neat and clean rooms.........food was excellent and fast room service............house keeping was up to mark.........

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begusarai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

It was not very satisfactory when i entered the approach road of the hotel but inside the hotel it was neat & full of warmth. The hotel is small and rooms also but were cozy and with all the facilities one needs. Restaurent was good and cheap. Staffs were very helpful and caring. the cleanliness was above par from inside. they should keep the exteriors maintained. The location was excellent for a business trip, right middle of the city. my package included free airport transfer which i could not avail i due to flight irregularities, they gave me a free cab for that for visit to nearby place as a compensation which they could have easily denied as fault was mine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I have stayed two times here & both the times, the experience has been wonderful. The staff is so friendly & helpful, they actually recognized me the 2nd time I went & the service was even better. Its proximity to the most happening places in pune makes it even better. To me i would rate it 10 / 10. The food is again 10 /10. Simply great .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stayed for a week for an international conference. Hotel arranged car transfers to and from Mumbai airport. Very comfortable ride to hotel but ride back was in a tiny car without seat belts, but curiously this was reflected in a 50% difference in prices. Room large and kept clean. Fruit and mineral water supplied each day. Free broadband wifi but speed fell to a trickle in evenings: learnt on last day talking to other guest that there was a special code you could ask for to get faster broadband. Large satellite television with three cricket channels to keep North American guests totally stumped. On first day most guests were Indian and the breakfast was totally Indian, but as conference attendees arrived a western breakfast was also served. The restaurant served either inside in a windowless room or outside in a courtyard surrounded by walls, so a bit short on character. But food in the restauarant was very good and service was attentive, as good as in top-class "real" British Indian restaurants . During the evenings there were always several local families eating in the reastaurant, which I took to be a good sign of its reputation. Main drawback was the location, quite a way from the scenic centre of Pune and a very long way from the high tech company offices that most guests were visiting, so spent over 45 minutes in the morning and again in the eveing in trasfer buses arranged for the conference.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gandharv Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gandharv Residency

Address: 1291,1292, Shivajinagar | Behind Gandharv Restaurant, Off J.M.Road, Pune 411005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Gandharv Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gandharv Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.