We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week's stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madhav International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madhav International to your Saves list
Hotel Madhav International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6A, Ramabai Ambedkar Road | behind Pune Rail Station, Pune 411001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A week's stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel , which had a very convenient location...exactly opposite to the railway station. It made travelling to Lonavala, Matheran much easier by staying there ! :) The neighbourhood was a great place to hang out..malls, shopping centres, street food, restaurants, etc were easily available... We took their standard room..which was quite nice..REALLY nice tv..they had all the channels..especially most of the news channels (very imp). Breakfast was incredibly tasty ! Hats off to the cook...keep up the good work..although I would like to request one thing to, that is to add Non.veg to your menu...thats the one thing we badly missed..:) And also if hot water was available 24*7, it would have been better... Lastly, I would like to thank the Hotel staff for their kind and generous behavior ! Will visit again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilindDixit, Manager at Hotel Madhav International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Ms Indrani , We thank you for your patronage , Thank you for your kind words which boosts our morale and helps us to serve you better on your next visit to Pune . Looking forward for your visit o Pune . Regards , Vikas Chopra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
11
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

positives
- excellent location just 5 minutes walk from central train station and bus stop
VERY tasty buffet breakfast
- clean, modern and new property.
- value for money
negatives -
- service is very slow, they need more house stuffs.
- pune is a cold place most of the year, but theres no provision of hot water in the night. they need to provide hot water 24/7.
verdict - satisfactory overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilindDixit, Manager at Hotel Madhav International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Mr Rockcheck , First of all thank you for patronising us , We value your valuable comments and we had made of the note of the same and in due course of time it will be rectified as these comments helps us to maintain and better our services . Looking forward to serve you and relish you on your next visit to Pune .

Regards , Vikas Chopra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I checked in there on 25th morning. But already i booked, but they given after 10;30 am only. The room was very neat and clean. The hotel was very near to pune railway junction from 6th platform. The complimentary breakfast was not upto the mark.I had breakfast on check in day.The second day i had the breakfast. they charged RS150/-. I paid it. They did not inform to me before i entered in to the restaurant. They charged Rs150/-. It is too high. Only 3 dishes is available.
They don't have Non-veg restaurant.The room service person told me to arrange it from outside. The menu price is triple the cost from original price. It has approved by hotel management or not i don't know. It has approved by hotel management it is poor management. m

Room Tip: The lrigt side room is suggestable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilindDixit, Manager at Hotel Madhav International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Mr Manikandan , Greetings for the day . First of all thank you so very much for selecting our property and we thank you for your kind words and same is going to boost the morale of our Team . We do recogonize as a frequest Visitor and look forward for your next visit to PUNE .

Regards , Vikas Chopra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We checked in this hotel late night. Rooms offered was not to our expectation. Old lift. Asked for two separate beds which they didn't provide. Old air conditioner. But the breakfast offered as complimentary was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilindDixit, Manager at Hotel Madhav International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Mr Nirmal , Greetings for the day !!! Your comments have been well taken and we will sincerely review changes that can be made to make your next stay more comfortable . We are in the process of refurbhishing and redecoraion of the room in the couple of month you will be pleased with the new look . Your appreciation - breakfast quality will be conveyed to our cheff which will boosts there morale and helps them give there 100 percent . Looking forward to serve you soon . Regards , Vikas Chopra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel location was very good. The room was small but enough for an individual. The toilet/bathroom was very clean. Unfortunately the room service was not up to the mark, and only selected TV channels were available. I had to wait for over 30 minutes to receive drinking water. Being on a business trip, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilindDixit, Manager at Hotel Madhav International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Mr Batist , First of all thank you for selecting our property for your stay in Pune . Your comments have been well taken and will sincerely review changes to make your next stay more comfortable . These suggestion will keep striving to maintain and better our services . Looking forward to serve you soon .

Regards , Vikas Chopra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

As you eter the otel you are greeted by cordial staff members welcoming you to the hotel.
A very well kept hotel. Good service, clean and hygienic place. Rooms are spacious, toilets are clean. Facility of free WiFi is available. Would recommend to friends and family .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilindDixit, Manager at Hotel Madhav International, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Ruhi , First of all thank you so much for selecting our property in pune . We thank you for your review and kind words of appreciation which will be conveyed to our team and his really boosts our morale and helps us to grow . Thank you looking forward to serve you again Thanks and regards , Vikas Chopra Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed in Presidential Suite as earlier reviews told that the other rooms are small and congested. This room was good. I had booked through Stayzilla.com which provided some discounted rates than the hotel.

The room wasnt ready during check-in and had to wait for 20 minutes. But the FOE offered us Tea . The room got ready. The bathroom had hot water all the day. The room had all minimum requirements like tea maker, room slippers(though not clean enough), TV, music player etc. The bed was small enough for a family (with a kid). The room boy was very polite.

The breakfast though buffet, but had less choices (idly, dosa, parota) but its value for money. Food was OK.

Location of the hotel is also an advantage- very much nearer to rly station, auto stand, ATM and other shops. A small advice is to have a fitness centre/dinning at the hotel may be open to sky to have a feel openness.

Overall the stay was comfortable, Value for money , service was quick and staff were courteous.

Room Tip: Go for Presidential Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Madhav I, General Manager at Hotel Madhav International, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Sir,

I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. . I wish to apologise for the time you had to wait till your room got ready at the time of check in. I do hope to meet you when you visit us again.

Thanks & Regards

Robert Pinto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Madhav International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhav International

Address: 6A, Ramabai Ambedkar Road | behind Pune Rail Station, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhav International 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Madhav International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madhav International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.