We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, excellent sleep, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Save Saved
You added Royal Orchid Golden Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Premises S.No. 15 Near Marigold Complex | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 206 hotels in Pune
Helsinki
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent room, excellent sleep, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

The suite consists of spacious livingroom with a working corner and mini-kitchen, bedroom with a splended bed and spacious closet, nice bathroom and a balcony. The restaurant on the first floor was provided with a really nice terrace where I always enjoyd my breakfast and nightcap. All in all very nice place to stay in Pune.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We would love to have you stay longer with us. We hope you stay with us the next time you visit Pune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    69
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
17
22
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I went to Pune for business purpose and stayed in Royal Orchid Suites for more than 1 month , I had a very good experience in during my stay, the staff are well qualified and manner there treatment towards there gusts are very nice, all the time ready to help with smiling faces. It’s a kind of Home away Home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It’s great that you feel at home at our hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel when you visit Pune the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This Hotel was booked by my IBM officials for 4 days business trip in May. But as per my prior trips to Pune, this hotel’s class services were not expected as they served, It was Fantastic..!!. I have stayed at many hotels (4 & 5 Stars) in Pune before but never availed this kind of excellent Hospitality & Services as I availed in Royal Orchid Golden Suits. Therefore I again revisited this hotel on 2nd June 2010 and stayed till Sep’10 2010 and through out found consistency in services. The best part of Golden Suit employee is Smiles on their faces all the time; I’ve never seen fatigue, laziness and anger on their faces but found all ready to help, serve you at their best. This is the excellent example of good management and training. The hotel staff is social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.
Hotel is very clean or hygiene. Excellent Food and Services i received in its Kasba Restaurant & Atrium Bar. It was Amazing moments when we all members stayed in hotel were all together were watching Football World Cup in Atrium Bar organized by Hotel. Room I had was very spacious with all facilities (includes very High speed WIFI). I’m very much concern about hygienic food’s & taste. I found best food serve here is very delicious and hygiene. All must try Daal Makhani, Babycorn Jalfreezi Gravi with Lacha paratha is exceptionally good.
It was Cherish moment when Hotel wished me on my Birthday with Flowers and Cake.. It was Amazing and fantastic experience..!!
We all guys from IBM has enjoyed 5 Parties in this hotel during our stay.
Over-all i found this is the best Hotel of Pune or of India in Hospitality & Services.
Golden Suits is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It is a great motivation for us to perform better. We are glad to know that you are happy with the food and the hospitality aspect of the hotel. It also feels great to know that, you find Royal Orchid Golden suit, Pune to be the top-most in hospitality and service. We would love to have you stay longer with us. We hope you stay with us the next time you visit Pune. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

It was really good to spend that time with royal orchid.
Good service and good atmosphere dat is no traffic disturbance.really good

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Please drop in again next time you’re in Pune. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Great value hotel. Comforts but not at the price you will want to shed out. The chef too was so good. They are much too customised and personal. The salad he made for my specs was fantastic.

I like the size of the room, the facilities, the large TV, the service, etc. The bed is the only problem... it was not too comfortable.

In Pune, this is one of the three choicest hotels for stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendations. On request we provide hard beds also. We are glad to know that you found your stay comfortable. Please drop in again and have a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We along with colleagues stayed at this hotel "Royal Orchid Golden Suites", Kalyani Nagar, Pune. in the month of Dec 2009-Jan 2010. I booked this hotel for 8 days from 28th Dec 2009- 4th Jan 2010.
It was pleasant staying at this hotel an the service was nice during stay.
About room it's in very good condition and spacious. Every morning I get newspaper and room is well furnished and it was a peace stay there after working for long hours at office.
There is no doubt of location as it is located in a ver good location of Kalyani nagar and every thing is easily accessible here such as ATM, multiplexes, restaurants etc.

Best part is this hotel is located in peaceful location of well qualified people residing around. Least about this hotel is there is no special sceneries there around hotel.

Food quality is nice at "Kasba" ie the restaurant of this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The location and the staff are definitely a plus point for us. We would love to have you stay longer with us. Please drop in again and have a better experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad, gujarat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

what can i say about this hotels, words are also not enough to describe about this hotel, one of the greatest service i have ever get from this hotel, from its breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner and also its gym, its hospitality is simply fabulous. the way they treats you. if you have sufficient money to spend on they will give you heaven like treatment.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Suites, Pune
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We would love to have you stay longer with us. Please drop in again the next time you visit Pune. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Address: Rose Premises S.No. 15 Near Marigold Complex | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#22 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Golden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.