We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROGS-GOOD HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Golden Suites to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Premises S.No. 15 Near Marigold Complex | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“ROGS-GOOD HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had a very good experience --we have doing regular conference and booking rooms at this hotel for last 7/8 months and found the experience good. The food quality is really good and the staff is very courties and accomodating

THE ROOMS ARE ALSO EQUALLY GOOD AND QUITE SPACIOUS.

THE HOTEL IS COMPARITIVELY GOOD THAN THE REST OF THE HOTELS IN PUNE AND WORTH A TRY .

THE HOTEL GIVE YOU VALUE FOR THE MONEY SPENT.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Vishwanathan,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our facilities and services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have your conferences at our hotel in future as well.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    82
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
17
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was checked into this hotel on a business trip for 5 nights from 8th April, 2013 but checked out after only 2 nights. First about the hotel and its rooms, the entire hotel had a weird stinking smell which continued into the rooms. Even the quality of the rooms was sub standard. The furniture was chipped in many places and the tiles were cracked. The linen felt rough and of poor quality. Over all the room did not seem welcoming. As for the staff specially at the reception, they were rude and unfriendly. I had a business associate visit me and I called her up to my room. I immediately got a call from the front desk informing me in a rude tone that I shall be charged extra for having the guest in the room and was also informed that the guest shall have to provide a photo ID to be checked in. I informed the lady that the associate had only come over for a meeting and lunch but her behaviour and tone remained rude. I therefore informed my associate of the problem and decided to take the meeting elsewhere. When we went down, then another man at the reception rudely spoke to me and my associate and asked her to provide her Photo ID when it had hardly been 5 mins when she had come up. I was shocked at such behaviour with not just me but with my associate who was my guest. I immediately informed them that I shall be checking out the next day because of such behaviour at which they had no reaction and it seemed they didn't care. I then checked out the next morning. After such behaviour I shall never stay at any Royal Orchid Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Tripadvisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had at our front desk during your stay. Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned department manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards. We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Royal Orchid soon.

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

In here, they know how to treat you. They speak English and try to understand what are your preferences. It is a brand new place, the breakfast is great, and the suit is suitable for long staing. We do recommned! (We stayed for 5 nights).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our facilities and services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is located around 15 minutes from the airport.

The check in process was smooth. The staff was courteous and attentive, and I couldn't fault the service during my stay.

More like a serviced apartments, the rooms have a living room, small kitchenette and a bedroom. The rooms are clean and adequate....there is not much to fault but nothing to make you go crazy either! All rooms have a balcony.

The restaurant is quite good and reasonable, and also offers an outside dining area. The buffet was quite good.

The bar is adequately stocked and fairly reasonably priced, for a hotel of this size. There is also a small gym.

Wi-Fi is available at extra cost(first 2 hours were free!)

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our facilities and services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A sister property of the Royal Orchid - the main hotel. It is a nice appartment style property, courteous, ever smiling staff.

Got an immediate upgrade to the suite style room. A big living area with a well equiped kitchenette where u can almost do full scale cooking.

Stangely the bedroom was relatively cramped. Breakfast was standard.

Overall a place where everything is decently managed, nothing to Rave about but at the same time nothing to Complain about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Supratik,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites, Pune!


Thank you for your valuable feedback. it has encouraged us to continue to strive hard and provide the most impeccable hospitality to our guests..

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with very comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience.

Our entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe room which is more like a 1BHK apartment with a Balcony. Although the view from the rooms isn't great, but the room itself is good. The hall is well spaced out with a LED TV and a couch. There is a small study table and the kitchenette has a couple of hot-plates with utensils, and a small dining table for 2. The initiated need to procure the raw material to cook themselves. The minibar is also good and is not priced too high. The bedroom also has a TV and the mattresses are good. The sleep quality is excellent here since the bedroom is quite far from the main door , plus there is another door that separates the bedroom from the hall/kitchen. The washroom though not modern does suffice the needs. The linen was clean and towels were fresh. Being in Kalyani Nagar this place is quite far if you are coming down from Mumbai. Its USP is the proximity to the airport. The staff is courteous and helpful and I would recommend this place to families/couples and business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and standards. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Royal Orchid Golden Suites for first time. Right from check in to luggage transfer to room service was excellent. Team goes extra mile to make stay pleasent.

Suites are well appointed , clean and just rightly furnished.

I spend almost 15 nights a month in various hotels on business trip and rarely had such hospitality experience.

Kudos to team for great show.

Looking forward to next visit to Pune and stay at Royal orchid Golden Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Pradeep,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !


we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our services and standards. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Address: Rose Premises S.No. 15 Near Marigold Complex | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#15 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#17 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Golden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.