We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Residence Naylor Road

Save Saved
You added Oakwood Residence Naylor Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-C Naylor Road, Off Mangaldas Road | Off Mangaldas Road, Pune 411001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 206 hotels in Pune
A TripAdvisor Member
“best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Amazing service by the hotel staf.. Rooms are very clean and maintained. Retaurant staff is exceptionally good. Overall a very good experience. Is situated in the heart of the city , hence connectivity is very good. Although in prime location, the environment is calm and cool and out of the citys hust bust. very secure place even for a lone women traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay with us and enjoyed the service extended by our property and associates. We are also happy we met and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
14
12
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was here on business during the whole month May 2013. Now I'm here for the second time this year and I will come again. The hotel is quiet, nice and very clean. The staffs are very friendly. The food what I served here is excellent whether it was for breakfast or dinner. A big plus is the laundrette on each floor. I recommend it warmly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the property. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalised service.

I have also shared your feedback with the team and our associates are extremely motivated

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hello I stayed at this hotel from February 2013 till July 2013. And I can say it is a really good hotel the staff in the hotel is very kindly and if you have some problems they will help you immediately. The rooms are clean, the bed is good, the food is very tasty and the costs of the food are really good. If I will come back to Pune I will choose this hotel, because it’s awesome :).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback regarding the property.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation and service extended by our friendly staff.

We look forward to your future return to Oakwood in Pune

Regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Personally, I have been a regular visitor to Oakwood Residence, Naylor Road for my business trips to Pune. The location is just perfect with its proximity to the highway, airport and the railway station. It makes the location travel convenient. Over and above the service is fabulous and the entire staff is very friendly, warm and makes you feel at home. The rooms are clean and everything is in place for a comfortable stay after a day long schedule of meetings and work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation and service extended by our friendly staff.

We do boast of our location as we are conveniently located near the Airport and Pune city.

We look forward to welcoming you once again

Kind regards

Trishal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked This room for my family when they had to come down to Pune. They loved their stay here. Nice service apartments with a home like feeling. The staff are really helpful, especially Vishal Gosavi, the manager there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from Oakwood

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. You feed back does motivate us and has also been shared with the concerned associate.

We look forward to your future return.

Kind regards

Trishal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The rooms were nice, but what really disgusted me was the absence of hygiene. When I arrived, the reception washroom had dirty, stained towels. I took it as an aberration but then, even my room towels were dirty, and smelly. Even after asking them to change it, I was given stained towels. The breakfast was fine but the restaurant food was poor. Had to waste the fish curry, it was that awful. Wouldn't return there. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit to our property. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and are disappointed to hear about your stay. We assure you that it is unlike the high standards of service at Oakwood.

I have brought this to the attention of the concerned departments, and we endeavour to create a comfortable and memorable experience for all who stay with us.

We do hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the hospitality that we believe in providing and please do channel your reservations through myself as I can meet up with you and introduce myself to you

Kind regards

Trishal Rao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had been staying 2 times, preparing for my third.It's a good hotel, the rooms are big, you have fully equiped kitchen and the services are up to standards.The downside for me particularely is the breakfast.There are not too many european foods and after a couple of weeks you get full of almost the same food.Also hey should upgrade to a better wifi router :) When the hotel is full, the internet connection is realy slow.Besides these two incoveniences (for me) you should have a great stay!I would definitely choose again Oakwood.See you soon...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfuI comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Oakwood. Your feedback on breakfast and the Internet speed has been brought to the attention of the Departmental Manager and we will make every effort to ensure it is resolved.

We look forward to your future return. At that time, we will endeavour to provide you with a level of service that will meet and exceed your expectations

Look forward to meeting you soon

Kind regards

Trishal Rao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakwood Residence Naylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Naylor Road

Address: 1-C Naylor Road, Off Mangaldas Road | Off Mangaldas Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#9 Business Hotel in Pune
#16 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Naylor Road 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road provides a new upscale option for long stay International travelers to the vibrant city of Pune. The perfect housing solution offering serviced apartments for short and extended-stay needs alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, CityZen, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Oakwood Residence Naylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.