We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, Satisfying & Pampered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Residence Naylor Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oakwood Residence Naylor Road to your Saves list
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-C Naylor Road, Off Mangaldas Road | Off Mangaldas Road, Pune 411001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Super, Satisfying & Pampered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was my 2nd stay with Oakwood in Pune. I normally travel on holidays so I look for comfort and luxury. From the time I made my booking to the time I left, we felt very welcome and really pampered. The staff was very polite, helpful and made all efforts to make my stay comfortable. Breakfast was good and catered most of essential day starters. I was very impressed with the room service menu, have to admit, I have tried most of the dishes :O)
I also experience the monthly drinks and dinner the venue organizes for the hotel residents, simple but great initiative.
Overall, if would summarize my trip by 3 words: Super satisfying and pampered....
This venue was my first experience and I have to say it will not be last. We will be back soon and are looking forward.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO THOSE WHO LOVE COMFORT, FOOD, GOOD LOCATION AND GREAT SERVICE AND WANT TO SPOIL YOURSELF!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerORNR, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its wonderful to know that we set the tone for your day right from breakfast. We are thankful to you for highlighting every feature, from our in room dining to the cocktails and dinner hosted every month for our residents. Your description of your stay being 'super, satisfying and pampered' is very rewarding. We hope your next stay with us is soon and promise to live up to the bar set.

Regards
Hoshang Garivala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    38
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
16
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Will highly recommend for all travelers to Pune. Breakfast was adequate and varied to satisfy the most discriminating palate. Location was central to business as well as residential areas. For the avid traveler , amenities were adequate. Facilities were secure and safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerORNR, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating every aspect of service received. We are glad that you not only enjoyed the food and ammenities but also found the location perfect. We eagerly await you next stay with us.

Regards
Hoshang Garivala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I come in Pune for business every month since 5 years ago, sometime after hard days of traveling all around India.
Arriving in Oakwood is always a pleasure; staff is efficient and full of courtesy, the apartment is one of the most relaxing I have found in hotels premises and the restaurant always ready to serve excellent food.
But I repeat, for me, what really make the difference are the people working here.
Everybody makes me fell like to be at home and help me in enjoying the few hours I can spend in a structure that Mrs. Shilpee Mishra is handling in a superlative way.
I really can’t expect a better service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerORNR, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our services and especially our staff. It is very rewarding to receive such praises and we promise to keep delivering the same in the future. We eagerly await your next stay with us.

Regards
Hoshang Garivala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel could not provide hot water during the stay except for the first day even after changing the room. Best efforts were put with no avail. It was terrible to go to work without a proper bath and then same situation in evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerORNR, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are aware of the situation you have mentioned above. There were repairs in progress at that time and as a result the water was not hot enough. Once again we apologize for the trouble faced. We eagerly await your stay with us again and promise to make it a pleasant and memorable one! I Look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Sincere Regards

Hoshang Garivala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangli
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Located at very cool and calm location! Yet very much in to city!
Excellent apartments and with good decor!
a lovely bed, fully equipped kitchen, a terraced living !
Excellent amenities like gym n pool!
pool tables to enjoy n children play area too!
awesome bar n resto! indoor n outdoor!
tongue titling food from various cuisine!
excellent bushiness center for meetings!
n most importantly a very warm n welcoming staff!
that keeps environment very homely than friendly!
n you dont feel u r staying in commercial entity!
from front desk to housekeeping!
and excellent value for money!
The best place to stay in Pune!



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerORNR, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Every review is important for us to grow and provide better service. Especially ones such as your's encourage us to perform each time with the same consistency. We thank you for your generous and detailed praise of our ammenities. Looking forward to your stay with us in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always a high standard maintained on every visit the people are always friendly and approachable and the rooms spotlessly maintained, maybe the menu could be a little more varied to include plainer dishes

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerORNR, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Our first priority is to maintain and enhance our standards to provide exceptional service to our guests. Your appreciation of the same is very encouraging. We have revamped our menu and hope you enjoy our new selection when you stay with us next. Looking forward to your stay with us.

Regards
Hoshang Garivala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip accompanied by my wife for 15 days. Overall this is nice place in a posh locality of Koregaon Park in Pune. The rooms are Oh so fabulous, we stayed in 1BHK and we were amazed to see how beautifully they carved out the limited area into a masterpiece with all the possible utilities. Interiors of room will surely give you a tip or two for your next house furnishing. Most rooms have lavish balconies although they don't provide much of a view but you can relax with cleverly put up seating.

Hotel has all the possible amenities with a gymnasium, pool etc. The staff is very nice and friendly. example: We stayed here in Aug which is midst of rains in Pune and it can drizzle and rain randomly, these guys suggested to take an umbrella before we were leaving for a stroll without we asking for it.

The restaurant has option of room delivery, dinning in and open seating, this can be fun when it is slight drizzling. The menu is limited and not too expensive with various options in around 250-400 rupees per person per meal.

However there are few things that can be problematic
travelling in evening time can hectic in this area if you are travelling from far off places like Hinjewadi etc. This can be bit of a pain and time taking for business travelers.
Supriingly this area didn't have many autos and first times to this place should use GPS as this might be known to many auto wallas.
Not many affordable and attractive food options are available besides the in house restaurant
which has a limited menu card .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerORNR, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for such elaborate praises for our interiors, our ammenities and our staff. It is extremely rewarding to be appreciated. Your feedback is very important to us. We have revamped our menu and hope you enjoy it when you stay with us next. We await your return.

Regards
Hoshang Garivala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakwood Residence Naylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Naylor Road

Address: 1-C Naylor Road, Off Mangaldas Road | Off Mangaldas Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#9 Business Hotel in Pune
#12 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Naylor Road 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road provides a new upscale option for long stay International travelers to the vibrant city of Pune. The perfect housing solution offering serviced apartments for short and extended-stay needs alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Oakwood Residence Naylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.