We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Read Reviewed after visit on 2nd June 2014.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Corinthians Resort & Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Corinthians Resort & Club to your Saves list
The Corinthians Resort & Club
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411060, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must Read Reviewed after visit on 2nd June 2014.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Resort was clean and location was good. Everything well placed. Food was excellent. Biggest problem we found was that this resort was actually meant for family but for childrens it has one swimming pool and in name of indoor games they have one carrom, one table tennis table and one billiards small size table. Childrens get really bored. Their are no other activities for childrens. Our Childrens got really bored.
Further Checkin Time was 2.00 PM but Rooms were given at 3.30 pm and while check out they pressured us to give rooms sharp at 12.30 otherwise they would charge us. Room cleaning people had to be called thrice.

Room Tip: If you wish to go then go for superior rooms on the reception floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your review on this forum. We thank you for praising our location, food and at the same time we have noted the concerns raised by you. We assure you that we would look into them at the earliest and take remedial measures. Having said this, we also want to assure you that we confer utmost importance to guest comfort and the inconveniences you had are an aberration rather than the norm at our resort.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. Though we are disappointed to learn about the incidents that marred your stay, we request you to treat them in isolation and give us another chance to welcome you with a par excellence experience.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    106
    37
    11
    14
See reviews for
125
56
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stay in Pune often at the Westin, Marriott or Le Meridian.
A local friend tool me out to dinner at the Corinthians, I didn't know it existed. It's basically an exclusive club / resort. It has a brewery, restaurants and a spar + many other things, take a look at the website. It also has rooms.
I will be staying there next visit, same price as Le Meridian !
Edge of town on a hill, cool and quiet.
Looks a bit like a Las Vegas Egyptian theme hotel,

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for endorsing our services on this public platform. We are glad to know that we could leave a positive impression on you with our location, infrastructure and facilities.

The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune provides a gamut of exclusive amenities, along with excellent accommodation option and hospitality. At our resort, besides a range of recreational alternatives, we also offer an array of outdoor and indoor venues that are just perfect for personal as well as professional occasions. It is indeed flattering to note that you were pleased with our offerings and would honor us with a re-visit.

We thank you again for your TripAdvisor review and look forward to welcoming you at our resort with an unparalleled stay experience.


Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

A very good place to relax with family.. A good breakfast spread & also a lot of options for in-house dinning. Ample of activities for kids. Clean, spacious & sound proof rooms.. If you need a break from Lonavala & Mahabaleshwar.. This definitely is it.. Only negative was the long check-in wait..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your TripAdvisor review. It is a pleasure to note than we could provide you with a relaxing getaway at The Corinthians Resort & Club.

Located far from the hustle and bustle of the city, our resort is indeed perfect to escape the cityscape. With a galore of recreational alternatives, lush landscape, fine accommodations and various dining outlets, we ensure that every need of guests is well taken care of. It is great to know that we could meet your expectations with our offerings and leave a lasting impression. Having said this, we will also do our best to eliminate the only inconvenience that you faced during your stay and provide you with a par excellence experience on your next visit.

Thank you again for your warm review. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to your repeat visits.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The resort is having superb location at the exterior of pune. Execllent Food - Specially Jain Food. Rooms are spacious & with good interiors. The whole resort is very neat & clean.All staff are very co-operative & provide best service. Finally the SPA is also superb.

Room Tip: "Pool side are superb"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your wonderful review on this forum and to know that you found all our offerings at par with excellence.

Nestled amidst lush greenery, The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune is perfect to escape the hustle & bustle of the city. With the objective of providing a relaxing escapade, we offer excellent accommodation, world-class service, fine dining options as wells as an array of recreational activities such as indoor and outdoor games, temperature-controlled pool and spa center among others. We are glad to note that our amenities and overall layout were at par with your expectations and added value to your stay experience. We have shared your review with the entire team, and they are delighted to know that you enjoyed the level of services offered by them.

Once again, we thank you your kind remarks and ratings. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your future visits.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we have been there to launch our new range of product along with our all western India dealer on 23 rd of May,2014 .We have book nearly about 60 room on that night, over all arrangement was good but there are certain places they need lots of improvement are required if they are really claiming a 5 star plus hotel category, like they should improve the service means room service facilities,break fast menu was very ordinary, beside this on the event day liqueur was sub standard as our guests complained about it.Hotel property, cleanliness and other facilities are very good like swimming pool, spa etc.Hope in our next stay it will be noticed.

Thanks to all staff of Corinthians....club.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us an opportunity of handling your product lunch. With spacious venue, world-class amenities and excellent accommodation, The Corinthians Resort & Club is a perfect choice for such high-end events. Though we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our rooms and facilities, we regret to learn about the few glitches that you encountered during the stay. However, we want to assure you that we vest in utmost importance to guest opinions and your concerns will be tended to immediately.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you at our resort in Pune with a par excellence stay experience.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I came here for the weekend with friends and found they stay very pleasant. The property is quite large with huge lawns and the pool situated on the other side and on a level below the reception. We had booked a the deluxe room which I found to my satisfaction. They were neat, clean and decently sized and even had a good sized balcony. Other than that I have to say there were a few negative points, I feel the staff while polite were not trained properly especially for certain situations. One of the manager's on the day we checked in looked very scruffy with an untucked, rumpled t-shirt and untidy hair, the reception bathroom was a mess the 2 times I visited it and on the day we were checking out there was an Ernst Young conference which the hotel was completely not prepared for. The resulting chaos meant it took us 2 hrs to check out of the hotel! The food was honestly not that great. It was very heavy and full of oil, I was very disappointed with whatever we ordered. The saving grace was the micro brewery situated in the hotel called 1st brew house, the beer was out of the world! What I found very exciting was that you could order that beer up with room service, in case you were too lazy to stroll down to the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us a chance to welcome you at our resort in Pune and letting us know about your stay experience through your review.

Located far from the hustle and bustle, The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune makes for an ideal gateway for leisure travelers. Though we are delighted to know that we could impress you with our accommodation option and the hugely popular micro brewery, the 1st Brewhouse, we regret that you were rather unsatisfied with our dining facilities. Your concerns about our food quality as well as the trouble that you encountered during the checkout have been duly noted and will be looked into for immediate rectification.

Thank you again for your patronage and feedback. We hope you would not judge us on the basis of the few inconveniences you had during your stay and give us another opportunity to pamper you with a par excellence experience.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at beautiful Corinthian resort for 2 nights. We visit this resort for our relative’s wedding function before 15 days.

This is Very nice large size resort with Egyptian architecture. The resort is Clean, comfortable and attractive with great facilities. We were particularly impressed by the competence of front desk services. Excellent friendly service with knowledgeable and smiling staff, Specially Avijit, he is very helpful to all guest and gave us good guideline for outing, too.

We had a big group at the check in time on the day(may be at early morning 4 am) still all were well taken care of by the staff. Front office team was very helpful during our check in they help us in our language arrangement very carefully. They gives us good hospitality with very smiling faces, they provide all the things as early as possible which we required at our rooms anytime.
It is really very good experience which starts from Check in to check out.

Rooms of resort are very spacious with balconies. Rooms are very clean and maintained. Bathroom facility is also very good. The resort has big halls and outdoor spaces that are useful for different functions. The management team provide very good arrangement for all functions so there is no disappointment and no issue in any function and not even at check out time.

The resort has a good view we can see a great sunset at the pool side. The resort has beautiful gardens with fountains and play things for children. Swimming pool was clean, beautiful and well-maintained. There is a library in resort and indoor play area had good options like pool, carom etc.

The resort has good feature of free Wi-Fi code facility with using the password.

The 2 restaurants had good cuisines with the best bakery products. Food is really very good and Jain food is also available. Wedding catering is fantastic. A great selection of food on the buffet and the live counters were an excellent option for us.

I recommend this resort to my all friends and family members as good resort to stay if they want to go for a mini vacation near Pune.

At last once again very good facilities and extremely clean rooms and good housekeeping too.

I am thankful to the entire team to make this a memorable visit for us.

We will definitely be back with more people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review that elucidates every aspect of your stay with us.

Featuring exquisite architecture and flanked by lush greenery, The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune has emerged as the most happening destination for getaways, personal or professional functions as well as parties. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Our objective is to extend a wholesome experience to our guests. Your kind comments about our rooms, service, dining offerings and recreational facilities indeed justify our efforts and inspire us to serve guests with the same acumen.

We thank you again for commending our services on this forum and look forward to welcoming you with another rejuvenating experience.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Corinthians Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corinthians Resort & Club

Address: Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411060, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Corinthians Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthians, is a five star hotel located in the verdant hill top of South Pune. Well-appointed Rooms, Executive and Presidential Suites designed in Moroccan architecture, The Corinthians Boutique Hotel reflects the glory of a bygone era, re-created with all minute details, providing all the modern amenities that the business traveler would wish to have. A stay at The Corinthians Boutique Hotel promises to be a visual and sensual delight, in true sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Corinthians Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corinthians Resort & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.