We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayur Veg Thali, Viman Nagar Pune” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MAYUR Veg. Thali

MAYUR Veg. Thali
2431, East Street Camp | Opp. Kayani Bakery, Pune, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 2,230 Restaurants in Pune
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mayur Veg Thali, Viman Nagar Pune”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

One of our family's favourite thali places, Mayur now has a branch closer to us at the Skymall in Viman Nagar.

Mayur is the one places that one should preferably go on a lazy weekend afternoon Lunch with min or no breakfast

there is a good variety in the dishes offered. We typically call them in advance and go at times, when we have our favourite desserts on the menu for the day

The Viman nagar branch has a better ambience than the one in Camp, although the food in Camp is a shade better

the service is quick and attentive with room for flexibilty (for eg one of our family members dont use onion, garlic; the team is quick to change the dishes accordingly and give other options)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Veggi delight – Simple and superb thali option in Pune…”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently visited this place after long time. The thali is one of the best in Pune. Every item was simple, less oily but delicious. We especially liked the Dahi wada, dal and aaloo sabji. Also tried sweets Rasogulla, Rasmalia, those were mouth watering.
Service is fast and you wouldn’t need to wait. Just one comment for service, they didn’t inform in advance that sweets were charged extra/amount and we only came to know while paying at counter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jharsuguda, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good vegetarian food (local)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

There are many other good restaurants nearby, but if you want to have a Maharashtrian Thali or a lunch, then this place is the best in the vicinity.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gujarati Thaili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very hygienic & very friendly staff. Go with empty stomach & you won’t be dis-satified.

I have hardly seen people who don’t come with Burrps!!! I would say, it worth trying occasionally but you will be bored if you visit often.

However, its good place to go out with colleagues, friends, family etc.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Only for good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

You have to go there only for the food because the ambience is not that good, but the food was too good which makes us to forget about the rest.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAYUR Veg. Thali also viewed

Pune, Maharashtra
 

Been to MAYUR Veg. Thali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MAYUR Veg. Thali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.