We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The HHI Pune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The HHI Pune to your Saves list
The HHI Pune
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   S. No 33/1/1, Plot No 2H | Neco Gardens Road, Viman Nagar, Pune 411 014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 203 Hotels in Pune
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had a quick overnight trip to Pune. A friend recommended this hotel as she stays close by. Nice new hotel very comfortable with good rooms. Besides breakfast did not get a chance to eat here as was out with my friend.
The location also suited with me as my place of work was a mere 10 minutes away. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment , We appreciate time taken to highlight the positives, we look forward to your continued patronage and your review will boost our performances in the future

S.Sachin Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    24
    5
    11
See reviews for
18
19
4
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Visited the hotel last year... Stayed for 2 days ...Nice luxurious rooms with good decor in both lobby and dinning area....Rooms are the best part of this hotel rather than the location... its inside a small lane...surrounded by residential building in Vimannagar... Food is good.. Staff is helpful... surely recommended !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We value your comments and patronage of The HHI, Pune. We look forward to your next visit and will make all efforts to make it as memorable again. We at HHI Endeavour to make stay experience to remember and will continue to strive in that direction

S.Sachin Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Awesome experience of staying, room are bigger, cozier and filled with best in the class features. Bath area is very big and filled with best of best bath gel/shampoo etc. with fragrance that will not allow you to come out of it. Truly in room spa experience. Food verity is good but taste is not up to the mark and cost to high, an average 4 course meal will cost you Rs.1000-1200, but can be overlooked for room luxury. Rooms are also having options for 3 step pillows for best sleep. A very good city guide is a add-on.

Location is very good and Inorbit mall is very nearby.

Room Tip: Try to take rooms on 4th floor, best rooms, also gym is near.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. Its good to know your positive feedback given by you, However the suggestion given by you related to food will be take care and i will make sure in your next visit you will find yourself happy to see the changes.

S.Sachin Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

First thing first, the room was a bit over crammed with furniture all around, making it a bit difficult to move around in the room. The interiors were a bit garish - too much of white and glass. Or probably it was not to my taste. The worst nightmare was that the dinner I ordered in my room. Instead of Malwani vegetable that I ordered I was served Samudri Malwani. Being strict vegetarians it was a terrible mess up which I & my wife realized after the first bite but it took a good one hour before she settled down after a bout of nausea and vomiting. I did not raise this with the staff there as it would have aggravated my wive's problem but I intend to write to the hotel management about this shortly. This was gross negligence on part of the guy who took the order.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

FIrstly location - 2.5km from Airport (Rs.50/- by Radio cabs) in Viman Nagar is ideal for business travellers. Hotel has large rooms/bath with latest amenities (incl. free Wifi). However it doesn't have a lot of dining options (i.e. restaurants, menu options are quite diverse & long) & food could be better (and priced more reasonably) though the serve size is large. Rooftop Gym is small & not fully functional. Rooftop restaurant is used at night for parties & that's where the big problem lies.

The night we stayed at the hotel the music from the party blared till past midnight, the entire room & windows where shaking/rattling till it stopped making it impossible to either work/sleep (there was also no dining, only room service was provided). Lobby staff stopped taking calls after a time (many people would be requesting a stop to the party). Also, the walls between rooms are porous in terms of sound, thus the large flatscreen tv in the room next to yours can provide uncalled for entertainment. However, it's a very efficient, business like hotel & good value for money. If you stay on a night when there's no party am sure it'll be a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip in Nov 2013 and it was a great property and really value for money. The lobby is beautiful and rooms are nice too. Good location for travelling around Pune. Dinner was good and breakfast had a list of hot items in addition to the buffet which was a nice touch!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has good rooms but their service is pathetic. They take guests very casually. Not reliable for business travel. I experience the following problems with them:

1. I had to reach airport at 10am, I asked them (one day in advance) to arrange the cab for airport drop at 9.30 am. These people were so careless that no cab was available. I got worried and requested them to drop e by any mean (even by bike). These people got the cab at 9.50am. I just managed to catch my flight, but these people did not even have courtesy to say Sorry even once.

2. I gave them my debit card to for payment at the time of checkout. These, people did not tell me that their debit POS machine was not working, and noted my card number and CVV number without taking my permission. Fortunately I came to know about this and took the paper back and paid them by cash.

3. Room service is very slow and unreliable too. They take forever to deliver the food. The worst thing which happened to me once was that they simply did not deliver my order. When I called them after 50-55 minutes, they said that the dish which I ordered was not available. They did not understand why didn’t they tell me that the dish is not available and kept me waiting.

Summary: Not reliable for business travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to our Hotel. We have noted your feedback with extreme concern on your experience at recent stay. I would request you to provide me your stay detail at gmpune@hindusthan.com, it will help me to investigate.
I would like assure you that the corrective measures will be initiated. Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcome you to The HHI, Pune soon in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services..

S.Sachin Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The HHI Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HHI Pune

Address: S. No 33/1/1, Plot No 2H | Neco Gardens Road, Viman Nagar, Pune 411 014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The HHI Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in Viman Nagar Pune. One KM from the Pune Airport. Personalized service, Designer Resto-Bar with Private Dining areas,Pan Asian open air restaurant and Open air roof top Indian restaurant with live barbecue Buffet dinner. In room spa, Gym, luxurious suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The HHI Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The HHI Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.