We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune to your Saves list
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   262, Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

You cannot find a better option for a single night stay with dinner and break fast included.
All services except in the restaurant during breakfast was poor. If you are on business and nothing else in your agenda this is worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune and taking time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor.

We have noted your comments and taken it up with Training Manager. My team and I would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Pune.

Regards,
Joseph Machado
VP/GM
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    201
    57
    17
    3
See reviews for
80
53
46
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at sun N sand in 2012.excellent rooms& service was good.we had dinner at room itself&food was damn good like home food.lunch was also good with sufficient choice for vegetarians.Dessert section was also good with many varieties.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review us! It is quite helpful on your part to share Room Tip with Tripadvisor users.

We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel during your next visit to Pune!


Regards,
Joseph Machado
VP/GM
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A night halt at the hotel was very relaxing. The staff was extremely polite and courteous. Would definitely want to come back here.

We were given a choice of room. Breakfast was well laid out. Rooms were neat and clean and aesthetically decorated.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Asst. General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Suddhadeep C,

It is indeed our pleasure to note that you would like to visit Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune in future. Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us.

My team and I would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Pune!


With warm regards,

Juzer Latif
Asst. General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went for an official visit to Pune. The entrance is a little congested and the compound is full of cars.. However the lobby and the staff is well mannered. The morning breakfast is better than most of the hotels i have visited to. The room quality was average. The linen and furniture feel was little old, bathroom was fine... the worst part about the room was the old electrical fittings and the TV without a satellite connection.., The wifi was free and really fast. Overall had a good experience, can be much better if they renovate the room fittings and furniture a bit.. Would recommend for official, short stay purposes. Not for a relaxation oriented trip with family or spouse.

Room Tip: Choose a room with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Asst. General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor as it goes a long way to improving our services. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and wifi during your stay with us. We have also noted your constructive feedback on the areas we need to improve on.

I look forward to having you with us once again and meeting you personally when you next visit our hotel.

With warm regards,

Juzer Latif
Asst. General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed for two night. Over all experience of stay was pleasant. The staff were helpful and courteous. Rooms was clean and pleasantly done up. The centrally air-conditioned room was provided with LCD TV, Tea-Coffee maker and a refrigerator. Toilet was also clean. Room service was good. The food is good in taste and quality. Breakfast had a very good variety. The hotel has a good Gym and a SPA. Free WI-fI is available. Good location. can't comment about the lounge as well as restaurant as i did not have the opportunity to visit. Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Asst. General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Haresh W,

Thank you for patronizing Sun-n-Sand Hotels as we are aware that you had stayed with us during your Shirdi trip. Your review serves as a motivation to our staff to achieve guest satisfaction.

My team and I would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Pune.


With warm regards,

Juzer Latif
Asst. General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My partner and I felt very much at home in this hotel. The staff and management were very responsive to our needs and sorted two plumbing problems efficiently and to our satisfaction. After six months on the road and some forty accommodations, it was a real pleasure to stay in a well kept hotel where we felt truly welcomed. Food is high quality and the hotel is spotlessly maintained. Like many hotels, there are signs of wear and tear but nothing major.

A hotel that's well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are soundproofed. By the road or by the pool there is little noise intrusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Asst. General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune and recommending on Tripadvisor. I've shared your review with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to see you again during your next visit to Pune.


With warm regards,

Juzer Latif
Asst. General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

well an average hotel with not so average hospitality.the coffee shop is excellent with good service
the dance cafe or the pub plays ok music and is slow to the rhythm. The ambiance is good with rooms overlooking the mula mutha river are good. well located in the locality of bund garden road. however the rooms are bit to over priced as compared to a standard 3/4 star hotel.

Room Tip: south or south west facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelGroup, Asst. General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sun-n-Sand Pune.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor as it goes a long way to improving our services. I look forward to having you stay with us once again and meeting you personally when you next visit our hotel.

With warm regards,

Juzer Latif
Asst. General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Address: 262, Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pune
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#24 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism.Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi.Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside.“Kabab Hut” offering authentic Awadhi fare along “Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop” are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses.This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.