We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was really good......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Koregaon Road,, Pune 411001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 202 Hotels in Pune
pune
2 reviews
“Service was really good......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

hotel was awesome.....
service was good.....
hotel was clean and vry well maintained.......

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    195
    48
    10
    6
See reviews for
59
47
47
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Hotel Blue Diamond really marvelous
date: 23 mar 2010
Me and my colleague visited Pune for a business conference. The Blue diamond hotel was the most memorable part of the journey. Located near Koregao Park it has a excellent proximity to all the hot spots in Pune.. The rooms are also very good. Cleanness , service and sleep quality is excellent. Any one want to go to Blue diamond every day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We were a group of 10 including 3 kids, and have come all the way from Dubai for a short vacation to pune, and due to imense heat we all wanted to put ourselves into a place where we get pampered as a mother pampers her child, and we chose the best of it "TAJ BLUE DIAMOND". We were treated with much care, and HATS OFF for the hospitality shown by the staff, really phenomenal. finally the SPA treatment AWESOME.......i really cant express .......thank you so much. We spent a lot of time with our family sitting around the small swimming pool, very quite and peaceful area..... and believe me, each time we sat there, someone would come and ask if we needed tea / coffee / beer and we would be given these things without a cost. Would definately recommend to friends and our relatives and thank you so much TAJ, for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

It has got a excellent location and a amazing night life......

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

A property which Taj should be really proud of as it gives an opportunity for the aspirationals to come and stay as their guests due to the lower tarrifs when compared to other Taj properties. Althought the place won't give you that awe feel of a full fleged Taj Resort, but is a type of a business hotel for staying in the central part of Pune having access to all the major commercial and entertainment areas of the city. Nice swimming pool I must admit.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Hotel Blue Diamond was previously owned by the Kirloskar family and was then subsequently bought over by Indian Hotels and renamed the TAJ BLUE DIAMOND

It is one of the first 5*Hotels in Pune ,centrally located in the city but little far away from the airport.Not a very big hotel as far as the number of rooms are concerned but makes up with its elegance and the Taj branded service

Their buffets are very filling with lots of diff variety of starter,main courses and desserts
The room sevirce is very good and the staff very courteous.The pool though small is very inviting and a dip in the pool is a must.The restaraunts are tastefully done up and serve delicious food.Very popular with the foreigners since it is close to OSHO ashram
The taraffis are reasonable and this hotel is definately worth a second visit

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Decent place. OK food good service but clean - on main road - rooms spacious - value for money and enjoyed the stay very much - food options OK

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Address: 11, Koregaon Road,, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Pune
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#10 Family Hotel in Pune
#11 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.