We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Pride of Pune” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pride Hotel to your Saves list
The Pride Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 University Road, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Truly a Pride of Pune”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

A beautiful hotel of Pride Group. The Hotel is centrally located in Pune city & well connected to Airport & Railway station.

The rooms were well decorated and illuminated. Very good room service.

I enjoyed the North Indian food at Puran Da Dhaba.

I enjoyed the live music with drinks at Xtasy the Bar.

Overall a good hotel in the heart of Pune city.

  • Liked — Centrally located in Pune City.
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    105
    57
    21
    17
See reviews for
22
12
33
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

a good hotel but slightly over priced... the rooms are not very comfortable and seem to be a bit damp... atleast the one i was in

  • Liked — not too sure...
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

During my stay at hotel pride in Pune, i felt like being pampered after a long working day. The cleanliness in every corner of the hotel was amazing.. the elevators do not take long to take you up in rooms and down in the dining hall...hahaha....

Overall the services offered by this hotel are simply great, the ambience is good and food is also well prepared.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No opinion
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

I was on a business trip to Pune for a couple of days and booked myself into The Pride Hotel in Pune on being recommended by a colleague. Must say, I had a pleasant stay. The room was very well done, the staff was very courteous, lovely bar and particularly enjoyed my meals at Puran Da Dhaba & Casablanca.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I would like to thank you for your appreciation. We shall most certainly share your appreciation of our staff with them which I’m sure will go a long way in motivating our staff.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

a plesent stay with a few inconveniences. the service was not very impressive and room clenliness could have been far better.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Finest hotel in Pune with great rooms, excellent food & charming ambience.

  • Liked — comfort of staying
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I would like to thank you for your appreciation. We shall most certainly share your appreciation of our staff with them which I’m sure will go a long way in motivating our staff.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

Hi stayed at The Pride Hotel in month of October,2008, was booked by a travel agent, found that hotel good & the services also were upto the mark, i founf the food to be excellent which i feel is the usp of the hotel.

Stayed October 2008

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Address: 5 University Road, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Pune
#31 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pride Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Pride Hotel Pune, a world of modern luxury and architectural delight awaits you. Comfort and convenience are evident throughout all 111 guest rooms and suites. All rooms are provided with top of the line amenities including tea / coffee maker in all rooms, cable TV with in-room movies, telecom lines, high speed broadband connectivity, in room electronic safes, well stocked mini bar and electronic locks for enhanced safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pune
Best Western Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pride Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.