We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Pride Hotel to your Saves list
The Pride Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 University Road, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 202 Hotels in Pune
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Worth”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was in The Pride Hotel, Pune from 21 - 25th November but this was the worst 5* hotel i ever stayed in my life. According the hotel they provide FREE WiFi in lobby but without network because WiFi router is installed in basement & if you want good network you have to go to basement according to hotels DUTY MANAGER.

Secondly the room was very dirty & not a toll good, if we talk about standard room it's worst than basic 3* hotels. after 4-5 calls hotel upgraded me to Premium room at 04th floor where i found cockroach in room & again room was not properly cleaned. Few photographs are attached for your kind reference.

Breakfast is OK but again overall food quality is not up to the mark. You can get far better food at more than half price in outside restaurants.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are still better but standard rooms are worst
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Sandeep,

Greetings from the "City of Virtue".

Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to convey your feedback.

We were indeed pleased to have your valuable and honest comments.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Necessary lessons have been drawn from this incident and the concerned department/staff has been severely reprimanded and briefed on the same.

I assure you that this sort of negligence will not be repeated in the future for which I take personal guarantee.

Looking forward to meeting you and assuring you of our best services at all times.



Warm Regards,

Atul Upadhyay
Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    95
    51
    20
    16
See reviews for
17
11
33
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I am allergic to dust and other pollen stuff and take necessary precautions before travelling. Even after that I found some allergic reaction to something at the room I stayed. After returning home, I checked it out with the doctor. The doctor said it could well be either bed bugs or a reaction to the unclean towel. I was kind of puzzled as the room was in very good condition. He later explained that it could have happened because of the dust mites from towels or could bed bugs or both. I reported this to the hotel manager as fast as I could so that other guests are not affected. I think hotel should consider compensating guests who have had such difficult times at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Santanu,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!


Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A well maintained property. Rooms are very clean with good interiors. The food was nice but a bit expensive than it taste. Breakfast was good. The room service was brilliant and up to the mark. Overall a good hotel for a business trip when your expenses are paid by the company!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Santanu,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!


Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at Pride. Very Very Old Property.
Needs Interior Decoration & Civil Work Immediately.
Not Worth the Price to be paid.
Breakfast spread should offer higher number of items
Staff needs to be more attentive during Dining
Many New Hotels are available at a better price & upto the standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Raj,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!


Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.

We have noted all your points. The concern Department/Staff has also been briefed.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Pride hotel Pune is a little older property, but nicely maintained. Rooms are spacious with good interior, the staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. I tried the lavish Sunday buffet of the hotel which is really value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Borah,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!


Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a great time staying at hotel pride (business trip), Hotel is located in the center of the city. Rooms were really comfortable and thoughtfully designed. Staff was really helpful. Breakfast arrangements were great. Overall great stay. Keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!


Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights at The Pride Hotel and it was a satisfactory experience, nothing extra ordinary. The rooms are a bit small as compared to other hotels of similar class but the food was excellent at the Casablanca restaurant on the ground floor. Staff was cooperative and I recommend it for a short stay if you need a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Sir,

Greetings from the City of Virtue!!!


Thank you for choosing The Pride, Pune, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.


Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at The Pride Hotel, Pune


With warm regards,

Atul Upadhyay

Associate Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Address: 5 University Road, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pride Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Pride Hotel Pune, a world of modern luxury and architectural delight awaits you. Comfort and convenience are evident throughout all 111 guest rooms and suites. All rooms are provided with top of the line amenities including tea / coffee maker in all rooms, cable TV with in-room movies, telecom lines, high speed broadband connectivity, in room electronic safes, well stocked mini bar and electronic locks for enhanced safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pune
Best Western Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pride Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.