We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Grand Hotel Pune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramee Grand Hotel Pune to your Saves list
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 587, CST No. 1221/C, Apte Road | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 202 Hotels in Pune
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. The room had a weird smell. The 'free' wi-fi of the room didn't work first two days and thrid day onwards while it worked the signal was too slow for a decent internet work. The digital cable connection didn't have all the sports channels and as a result I had to miss my favorite cricket matches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditya G, Manager at Ramee Grand Hotel Pune, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your stay was met with some inconvenience. We have taken up the issue very seriously with the concerned departments regarding your feedback about Wi-Fi Internet and Digital Cable connection not working and shall ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future.

Kindly visit at Ramee Grand Hotel, Pune in a near future and we assure to provide you the best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
8
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was our first stay @Ramee Grand, got to stay at the hotel as I recieved the romantic saturday package launched at ramee grand, and the experience was just amazing, the staff was very courteous, special arrangement were made for our room, such as milk bath in jacuzzi, cake ,and candle light dinner , regarding food the taste is excellent, The overall expenses were also economical, truly an excellent experience ..... cheers

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditya G, Manager at Ramee Grand Hotel Pune, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We appreciate your feedback about Ramee Grand Hotel, Pune. We Looking forward to provide you the best service and attention in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I liked the cleanliness in the room and in cafetaria. Breakfast was levish. However, if you are in MAP plan, no more choices for food. Ambience is very good. Located in the heart of the city Shivaji Nagar.

Room Tip: Road facing room has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had a family get together in Ramee Grand and the food and service was very good.
The Thali here is innovative and uncommon. Special mention to the lassi , very authentic.
The staff is perceptive and co-operative.
The rates are low as compared to the other hotels in the same class.

Overall a very good experience and its location being a added advantage!! A must visit :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had visited the hotel to celebrate my sisters B'day. We were about 18 people for lunch, so we decided on Rasoi. This place serves the worst food that I have ever tasted. (I can cook better food with my left hand). The thali cost Rs 275/- & trust me its not worth it. Below are few points:
1. Food Served was cold (not even warm)
2. The serving was very slow (my 6 yr old niece was eating faster than their serving)
3. Need to ask them to serve chapatis, ghee & sweet (the waiters would not take the pain to serve you)
4. All the vegetables served tasted the same.
5. Quantity of the Sweet served is very small. (the bowl is so small that spoon also won't fit in)
6. After informing the above points to the management - the management through's ATTITUDE.
They very not even apologetic about the services.

A very bad experience... :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here in May for a day with friends for a reunioun. The property is excellent for the rates they charge. The staff was very courteous and always there for you. We ordered some midnight snacks/food and was delivered hot within minutes. The location is perfect and in the heart of the city. We had a complimentary airport pickup and drop which was a boon. I expect they continue with the same value and service.

Room Tip: For a family you can ask them connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Just opened few months back. Convenient location at Deccan - Apte road- away from the hustle and bustle of main road. Excellent interiors and rates are low compared to other in its class. Its yet to be fully operational as far as the restaurants are concerned. The food taste and quality is good as with its other hotels in the chain. The rooms are of excellent decor with all that's necessary for a business travellers. Plug points, WiFi access, Work table, along with LCD TV, Coffee maker bathroom kits etc. Excellent cooling systems. Good view from the front facing rooms. The breakfast spread is also good with ample choices. Room services are good. Laundry service available. Manned by good staff. Small irritants like extension numbers of services not available in rooms so have to phone up front desk for the getting the numbers. Bath towels are kept in the cupboard in the room and a comfortable place to keep the same in bathroom itself is absent. Other services like Gym is not yet operational. All in all its an excellent hotel worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramee Grand Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Grand Hotel Pune

Address: Plot No. 587, CST No. 1221/C, Apte Road | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Grand Hotel Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Oxford of the East, PuneRamee Grand Hotel Pune , is another regal 5-star budget hotel in Pune. In tune with its common organizational ethics, service ethos and customer care culture, Ramee Grand Hotel Pune, is technologically well-equipped with every requirement of the business and leisure customers. In addition, of course, is the personalized, warm hospitality that Ramee Group is globally known for.From the sensuous sensation of the charismatic dawn to the soothing panorama of the horizon that beckons the sublime darkness to imparting the most pleasant experience in between, that’s Ramee Grand Hotel Pune.Ramee Grand Hotel Pune offers a wide array of fascinating rooms, palatable cuisines, relaxation points, entertainment & enjoyment avenues and corporate requirements. Be it various accommodation options, health spas, dining places, conference rooms with wireless internet facility to wedding and banquet facilities.Pune is renowned for its various cultural activities like classical music, spirituality, theater, sports, and literature.Welcome to Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramee Grand Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Grand Hotel Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.