We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week end trip - Immense Potential!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manntra Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manntra Resort
Save
You added Manntra Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Manas Sarovar,Village Karandi | Taluka Bhor, Pune 412206, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 162 Pune B&B and Inns
Pune
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Week end trip - Immense Potential!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a beautiful property! Very big and vast. There are a lot of activities for the kids. The staff is also very pleasant and helpful. The food can do with some improvement. One meal was overcooked and spicy. The breakfast and evening snacks were better. The rooms are basic and quite clean. Small changes can make the rooms and the stay even better. The upkeep of the property around the cottages could be better.
On the whole though, it was a good weekend except for the food! They even have a shuttle service to pick and drop people to and fro from the rooms to the restaurant.

Room Tip: We did not choose the more expensive rooms which are similar in size except for a swing! Choose a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
34
8
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

1. Spread across an amazingly Big Area
2. Accessibility is poor
3. Food quality needs improvement and variety
4. Property needs to be maintained. Very low in maintenance
5. Poor quality Bathrooms
6. SPA - Not Good
7. Service - Not Good
8. If managed well, the owner can do miracles with this property

Room Tip: Try to be on the higher levels to avoid climbing of too many steps to approach the access road to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I dr rajkumar bhandari from mumbai went to Manntra hill resort with my wife Padma and a freind couple dr Kiran desai and harsha. have great fun and really enjoy the great scenic view from top and absolutely pollution free enviornment. Staff is very curteous, really enjoy veg meal.
Worth visiting for the nature loving people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The location of the resort is the best i have seen in Maharashtra....Good food. Resort price Ok seeing the location of the place last but not the least the staff "Awefull" They think their swimming pool is of the best in the world and only clothes which they offer can be used. We had our own Nylon clothes but they did not allow us to use the swimming pool they were not at all flexible. The guy at the reception made mistakes 3 times during our stay we were billed for things we did not do which was not good...In short a gr8 place but the staff needs to be a little flexible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

we had booked our trip for our parents firstly we were not interested to go in this month but there representative from Mumbai office had sent us forcefully pls go right now,there is rangapanchmi you will enjoy ,they had charged us 2000 rs extra for rangpanchmi apart of the package, after reaching there we found our self to be fooled because 2 to 3 families were there,
there was no event, staff is also not professional, resort is also under construction,i don't know how this resort is rci affiliated .think twice before you book your holiday.

Room Tip: near to resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Getting there - The place is 70 kms from Pune. But the last stretch which is up a hill is kachha road. Preferably take a SUV as the road can be disastrous for other cars. Also, follow the directions to the T and ask for every detail possible while booking as it’s quite a treasure hunt ride.
The group has the resort as well as are selling the land around the resort. They clearly want to cater to corporate bookings, land buyers or timeshare buyers. We were there at a time when they had 1 huge corporate group and 1 for their time share sales pitch.
Service - Awful. Additionally as we were there when they were full up we got no room service. As the stay area is different from the recreation area, they send cars to fetch the guests. These cars took 20 minutes each time to fetch us. Again, the reason was too many guests. Tart replies
Food - The food was average and additionally we are quite sure that they served us redone leftovers of the first night's dinner for lunch on the second day!
Rooms - Our idea for the trip was to relax, unwind and de-stress. The place is good for that. The stay areas and placed far from the recreational area. The view from outside the room is beautiful. But sadly the rooms don’t have a sit out. So if all you want to do is chill and are not very worried about your food, the place is appropriate.
The living areas are mini cottages with a bedroom with attached bath, and a sitting area and a small kitchenette. They rooms also have a refrigerator and microwave.
Recreation - includes a camel ride, a swimming pool, a mini water park, pool table, rifle shooting etc.
Final line - definitely not worth the money being paid. You can get much better places in lesser cost and prettier view
Tip - Drive a little further, get into Panchgani!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Mantra Hill is really an 100% pollution free enviorment with no traffic and with latest available at the resort. Me and my family had a faboulus time and really made us refresh overall. The amenities wer not to big as said but good for familiy on a short drive compared to mahabaleshwar . We started our journey at 7 and reached there by 8.30 . The villages we cross are really photogenic ,the food available is really tasty and in variety available given in the package.The rates at the bar are really high and would suggest to carry your own liquor in your room. They need to add some shopping zones over there which after discussing with them they said they are in the process to update the same.My suggestion for people travelling to Mahabaleshwar would be to try Manntra which save your time and money as many amenities are available at one point.

Room Tip: A line of the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manntra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manntra Resort

Address: Manas Sarovar,Village Karandi | Taluka Bhor, Pune 412206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manntra Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the picturesque hills,at an altitude of 2900 mtrs above sea level, with a picture perfect backdrop of the mountain ranges of Sahyadris & backwaters of Bhatgar Dam on the river Velvandi one of the highest river dam walls in India),Manas Sarovar is a hill station in the vicinity of Pune, Maharashtra (51 kms from city centre) and Manntra Resort is a Hill Retreat situated at Manas Sarovar overlooking the Sahyadri ranges and Bhatghar dam reserve...spread across 40 acres with a stunning view of Nature in all its glory. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manntra Hill Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manntra Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.