We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton, Pune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points By Sheraton, Pune to your Saves list
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5th Milestone,Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed one night in July 2012 in this new and modern hotel just 10-15 minutes from the airport on Nagar Road. Booked a suite as the upgrade was very reasonable - pleasant surprise for my Son whose University (Symbiosis) was round the corner in Viman Nagar. Checkin was smooth, efficient and fast thanks to being an SPG Member and Vinish Gupta, GM who was personally greeting guests...great touch. The staff was courteous and helpful. The suite was well appointed and clean fitted with modern gadgets - inspite of the instructions kept thoughtfully at the bedside, took time to understand the air conditioning switches.Room service was good. The buffet breakfast was great, throughly enjoyed the dosas from the live station instead of the usual eggs and pancakes all being offered live. Would be great if breakfast could continue till 10:30am instead of 10am. Will definitely like to stay here next time I am in Pune to meet my Son.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Khanna,

First and foremost, we thank you for reviewing us on this prominent public forum. We are grateful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Pune during your recent trip to city. We are located only 3 kilometers from the airport which makes it a convenient accommodation for guests. We are happy to know that your son is studying in the prestigious university nearby our hotel which makes it even easier for you to stay at our property on your future visit to the city.

We are delighted at your special mention of being an SPG member. Our team is glad that you are satisfied with our room facility and the buffet breakfast. We have made a note of your comment regarding the breakfast timing; it is always great to receive feedback from our guests as it helps in taking our par excellence services a step higher.

We will look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    184
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
81
42
20
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two nights from the 11th of July. First let me clarify that this is not a five star property and I don't think they pretend to be either. Its an upscale business hotel well equipped to cater to the business traveler.
Its very close to the airport and an ideal starting point if you have to go to Chakan which I had to. The check in is quick the rooms modern and clean. The service is also prompt. My only complaint was the food though I did not go to any of the restaurants , I ordered room service , the menu is not very exciting and the food they serve not very tasty. I ordered a steak one night and it was at best very ordinary, ordered a chicken sandwich the next evening ... well the bread was not exactly fresh which is surprising.
Its opposite the In Orbit Mall and about 100 yards from the Phoenix Market City Mall. Phoenix has a lot of restaurants and good shops if you need to shop.
Will I stay again.... mmm.... Not decided .........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would take an opportunity to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Pune. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. On this note, we would like to inform you that we are a 5 star property and never leave any stone unturned to live up to our name. We’re an ideal choice for business or pleasure travelers when visiting the area, and offer an array of amenities designed to make you feel at home.

It makes us too happy to note that you found the location and the services of the hotel convenient and up to the mark. We are a team of warm and friendly people who works together to make the guests’ stay truly eventful since the moment they check-in with us. We’re conveniently located only 3 kilometers from the airport, opposite to the Inorbit Mall and we’re 200 meters from Phoenix Market City.

Though it is never our intent to make our guests’ stay unpleasant in any way, yet we regret that you found the food served at our hotel less than perfect. However, we would like you to visit our restaurants that would give you an entirely new food experience. We indeed offer a complete treat for epicureans- frosty pint at The Best Brew, sample Pan Asian fare at Panash or enjoy a wide selection of international and local favorites at our all day dining option The Eatery.

We always look forward to pampering our guests in all possible ways we can. Once again thanks for reviewing us on this prestigious public forum. We would love to play your hosts on your next visit as well.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at the 4Points by Sheraton,Pune for one night.The hotel is situated on Nagar Road which is where most of the new hotels are situated in Pune.Close to the airport.The structure is huge and spacious.Check in was a breeze.We did an online booking via one of the travel portals.A point to note here is that if bookings are done via any thirdy party travel portals,then there are no points earned for the stay on the SPG(Starwood)loyalty program.Its quite a dumb rule as per me and is just a shady way to get people to book via the hotel websites at a higher rate.

The Front office goofed up initially when we were alloted a smoking room(even though the booking was for a NS room) and on entry into the room,we were greeted by thick smoke(courtesy the previous guests who probably had checked in just before we checked in?)When this was brought to the notice of the Front Office staff,they quickly made amends and alloted us a room in a different floor.No problems here.

The room is well appointed as expected along the lines of a Starwood hotel and is no way less than a 5 star hotel' room.Though I must admit,we would have been satisfied in case they made sure the room was made up for double occupancy as the booking was for DBL.All the amenities were for a single person and after a while we gave up calling housekeeping for every single thing as it was getting too tedious and embarassing.Imagine we pay money and then we are made to feel embarassed.How much does it take for a hotel to iron out these small things.I guess these small things are what makes one hotel stand out from another.It doesnt take much for a simple flow of information from reservation to housekeeping to ensure that a room is set out for a double.

We went down to the restaurant for lunch.Looks like a severe staff crunch.There was just one staff attending to close to 5 tables and he was the only one in the restaurant.There were close to 3 "manager" who kept instructing the poor guy,but never thought that they could do the service themselves.This was a common trait in the hotel,the hotel has way too many suited guys(I assume they are supervisors or asst managers)who keep walking around with an air of importance but the hotel actually lacks in ground staff who actually do the work of laying out tables/clearing tables/serving etc.The faster they work on this issue,the better for them.

The menu was uninspiring.They had a set-menu arrangement for lunch with desserts on the buffet table.Our order took ages to come.Dishes tasted good.

Dinner was again in the restaurant and they had some kind of a barbecue night.The barbecues were pretty boring if I can be blunt.A refresher course at Barbecue Nation can be a good idea for the menu designers!

Sleep quality was good.No external noise coming inside.Breakfast was good as well.Checkout was a breeze as well.Valet parking was efficient and security at the hotel is also pretty tight.

Overall a lovely hotel,excellent rooms,a can-do-better set of restaurants.

Would come back to this place if we happen to be in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know of your recent stay at Four Points By Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune and we appreciate that you spared time to review our property on this prestigious public forum.
It gives us joy to note that you found the architecture and design of our property impressive and that the check in was a smooth process. Though we do regret the mix up occurred regarding your choice of non-smoking accommodation and that you found the amenities inadequate to your liking in your room. On that note we are thankful for your special highlight of our Starwood standard which our rooms generously exude and also that you enjoyed a great sleep quality here.

At Four Points By Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune we strive to give our guests excellent customer care and hospitality as our staff members work very hard to attend to their needs. We feel rather disappointed to note that your experience on this occasion was otherwise. Same goes for our food and beverages, as our signature restaurants, Panash and the Eatery serve healthy and palatable multi-cuisine portions and we are optimistic that on your next visit you would be satisfied in this regards.

We aim to bestow our guests with a truly great stay experience; therefore we are very thankful for your elaborate feedback which we have noted with all seriousness. It would be an honor for us to be your hosts in Pune once again.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

It's a good enough business hotel. Kind of borderline 5 star. It is far from the city for sure but as a result is more spacious than similar category hotels in Pune. However if one is familiar or used to living in a metropolis then this is tolerable, about 25 mins to the heart of city with traffic! The suites are well placed, but the setting could be better as could the quality of interiors/furniture. Food was just ok. I normally would taste the "dal" in the Indian section to gauge the general food quality, here it was disappointing. service in "Eatery" (coffee shop) is a bit delayed although there are many people attending to you in the restaurants. The guest service was prompt. I liked their bar and their bbq chicken wings was yum!

Oh if in Pune make sure you land up in a eating place before 2.00pm. all good joints and the city typically gets into a siesta at noon till 4.00pm.!!

Room Tip: Suites are value for the rate. 9th floor good view of the city running by below you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VineshGupta1, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune for your recent business trip. It gives us pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our property at par with your expectations.

Our location is certainly a blessing for corporate and transit guests as despite being slightly away from the town centre our property is at a convenient distance to the airport which saves them a lot of travel time. However we are a little disappointed that our food and beverages did not live up to your anticipations. Our signature restaurants ‘Panash’ and ‘The Eatery’ serve sumptuous selections from flavours around the world and we are really optimistic that in your next visit you would be able to enjoy the gastronomy experience at Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune. Moreover we also appreciate the kind comments about our executive lounge ‘The Best Brew Pub’ which is abundant with fine brews and spirits.

Once again we are grateful for your elaborate feedback and the useful room tip and we are already looking forward to welcome you to Pune in future.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

this is my first ever stay at any Four Point hotel by Sheraton. It is good business hotels with good services. Food is OK and yes some issues with room stay, though the rooms are good enough some issues are there in operations. Location is not good as it is far from city, with this tariff you may get many equavalent hotels within the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune as your host in our city. It pleases us to note that your stay experience with us was agreeable and satisfactory. We would like to mention that the hotel, is not only conveniently located close to the airport, but also to some of the major shopping and financial hubs of the city.
We do regret that you encountered some issues with your accommodation during your stay. We would like to assure you that we have a very hard working and attentive staff who are ever ready to assist the guests in case of any inconveniences.

At Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune our guests can enjoy delectable multi cuisine selections at Panash, The Eatery and The Best Brew Pub. Therefore we sincerely hope that during your next visit you would certainly enjoy our food and beverages.

Once again, we appreciate the time that you have spared for this review and would be delighted to be your host once again.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The property is near the Pune Airport ; since it is new property the rooms are luxurious and large. The hotel has rooms with in built kitchen as well. As for rooms on the 9th floor if you are with family and would like to heat / cook something in door. Rooms have microwave as well.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Raghu,

First of all thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune during your business trip recently. It is heartening to learn that you found our accommodation comfortable and up to expectations. We pay a close attention to all the attributes such as designing, facilities, customer care has been paid down to the last details to establish it as an ideal business hotel. Therefore it is a pleasure that your stay experience here was flawless and you enjoyed all the amenities provided with your accommodation. We also appreciate your room tip, and are sure our other guests could benefit from it in future.

We indeed provide rooms with indoor kitchen so as to make our guests’ stay more memorable. We make sure that our guests not only have a great time with us but also enjoy their delectable meals suitable to their specific palate. This very special feature gives them a room for the same.

Once again, we are grateful for your precious feedback and look forward to welcome you to Pune once more time.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The key attraction of the hotel is it's location. It is in a prime location with a shopping center exactly opposite the hotel and the Pune airport not too far away.

Being an Indian, I liked the breakfast as well as the dinner that was provided in the package at the Eatery restaurant. All three days that I stayed there, I really gorged on the buffet offered.

The rooms were good too with ample space, good lighting, clean rooms, TV & bathroom facilities being up to the standard expected.

The staff were polite too. The only thing I did not like was the extra security checks each time we entered the hotel.

Though I haven't stayed in other hotels in Pune, I was surprised at the good rate that was offered for a Sheraton hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room that faced outward and it was good to see the scenery in the mornings as there we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Bob,

Thank you for choosing Four Points By Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune for your business trip in February. It is very heartening to know that your stay experience here was a satisfactory one. It is features like the convenient location, comfortable accommodation at a great value for money what makes our property one of the best business hotels in Pune. So we are very glad to note that the accommodation, the amenities and the suitable site were able to meet your expectations.

We also appreciate your note about our restaurant “The Eatery” as this is another area where we make a lot of efforts to ensure that our guests have a memorable gastronomy experience. Our staff is also thankful for your kind words as they work really hard to give our guests an ‘at home’ experience. While we have a strict security routine which may be sometime inconvenient, the security of our valuable visitors remains our highest priority.

Once again we are grateful for your review and it would be an honor to welcome you to Four Points By Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Pune in future.

Best Regards,
Vinesh Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points By Sheraton, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton, Pune

Address: 5th Milestone,Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pune
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Great Location. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Pune, Nagar Road. We're conveniently located only 5 kilometers from the airport, and we're easily accessible to the city's commercial and entertainment centers. We're an ideal choice for business or pleasure when visiting the area, and offer an array of amenities designed to make you feel at home. Comfy & Convenient. Each of our 217 guest rooms and suites offer High Speed Internet Access, the comfy Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™ Bed, and free bottled water. Plus, for longer stays or larger parties, our 48 self-contained studios and 1 bedroom residences will be the perfect solution. Everything You Need. Have a frosty pint in The Best Brew Pub or sample Pan Asian fare at our all day dining option: Panash Restaurant. Other conveniences include a spa, gym, and swimming pool. We also offer a business center for our corporate guests. If business brings you to the area, our seven flexible meeting rooms and 1140 square meters of function space will meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune Hotel Pune
4 Points By Sheraton, Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.