We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Addah

Addah
North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
+ 91 20 40011000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #266 of 1,865 restaurants in Pune
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
pune
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

the location is exquisite and the ambience is elegant...the pool adds a gentle touch to the place...the lighting compliments furniture and the seating is comfortable.....neatly laid tables and hospitably trained staff..the flavour of the place rejuvenates your mood....they have a nice collection of alcohol and a menu with a good variety....the only drawback is that this place is badly over priced and hence the food aint worth the minimal four figure bill that usually comes your way unless you order with luxury.....and make it 5 digits....

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    10
    7
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Weird pricing ..... Fuel stolen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We were there this Friday for a company dinner . Everything was fine till we noticed that the bar on the ground floor had different prices for regular soft drinks compared to the restaurant addah on the roof top. When we asked why , they had no answer. Strangely diet coke was priced same across their restaurants ! The difference was Rs 100 per glass ! Icing in the cake was my car parked by the valet had fuel stolen ..... I was so upset that we paid up and drove off ....will never visit again and get it blacklisted in our company events locales.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food, lovely ambience , spectacular view from the roof top- a very fine dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We opted to sit in pool side area wherein you can put your feet in water and have your candle - lit dinner.

We ordered a starter based on potato and then ordered a paneer dish in main course. Food was very tasty and well served. Staff pays a lot of attention on serving the right way. The one thing that I didnt like was they take a lot of time in tidying up the tables. When we had to shift from the pool area to inside , our table wasnt clean and staff didnt make very quick attempts to clean it up.

The atmosphere of the place is very warm .They have amazing music and seating arrangement.

I loved the food best . Must check the place out!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pricey but low service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

They have a place where you can dip your feet in the water an eat. Someone's bright idea, it wasn't very pleasant to eat with wet feet, though it was fun to sit with the feet in the water while the food was not served. Food and service were middling, which given the price earns it an average rating overall.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overhyped!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

No doubt, the location is good as it is rooftop and pool side. It is quite romantic.
Their service is awesome but the food is just average and is not at all worth the high price. We ordered Seekh Kebabs for starters and after tasting those, we decided not to order the main course. It was that bad.

It is just overhyped.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addah also viewed

Pune, Maharashtra
 
Pune, Maharashtra
 

Been to Addah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.