We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insulting\insulting Attitude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Pune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Pune to your Saves list
Hyatt Pune
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Adjacent to Aga Khan Palace,88 Nagar Road, Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411006, India (Formerly Ista Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Insulting\insulting Attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Whenever our client came to visit India we took them to a good place for dinner. We use to goes with a big team i.e team member of Pune and Client. Even some time we go only with the local team as a part of team building activity. We know in Pune to travel fast Bike is the best option as always there are big traffic.
1st time(11-Sep,13) after party is over at the time of came out from the hotel some security gard show us the way which is actually back door or vender entry gate, but we thought maybe we misunderstood to find the way. But Yesterday 10,Oct,2013 ,second time I visited Ista Hyatt with my team and same has happened. I did some argue with security grad at gate but they said it a Management decision.
We expect respect for the entire visitor of the hotel and we felt it’s typically insulting, irritating for us.
Next time I should not choose this hotel for any more corporate parties unit they changed their mind for Bike lovers/riders.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and the outset I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We at Hyatt Pune do welcome the bike lovers and as you have mentioned the entry is from the main hotel gate, it is only for the exit that the side gate is requested which is purely in view of the traffic flow of the incoming cars and for the safety concern of our valued guests like yourself and in no way for any discrimination.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    106
    29
    11
    1
See reviews for
39
24
21
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good stay. Recently stayed for two nights, Rooms are compact, but well laid. Decent Bar, good spread on breakfast, closer to the airport. Nice stay...walking distance to my favorite restaurant Barbeque Nation. Bed was hard. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review our property.
I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the Hotel and our services also in particular the bar and breakfast spread.

Thank you once again for your comments as it is feedback like yours that encourage us to do better and strive to achieve heighted guest satisfaction.

We look forward welcoming you back soon to Hyatt Pune.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I just stayed in that hotel and i am pretty happy with it. Personnel is taking care and efficient, rooms are not very large but comfortable and quiet. Breakfast choice is wide with Indian and western various choices. Recommend for business trips

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website.

It was pleasing to note that your impression of our staff and property was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay, also particularly liked the breakfast spread.

Thank you for taking the time out and writing about us, it would go a long way in encouraging the team.

Look forward welcoming you back to Hyatt Pune.

Best regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This has been absolutely the best experience I had in Pune, professional staff, great treatment and smiling faces! For massage treatment ask for Tete she is absolutely amazing with magical hands, I would not chose anyone else she puts me in the most relaxing mood! Love the hotel and ambiance, 5 star and extremely clean! Although I had groupon coupon they treated me like royalty!

The treatment is relaxing, Tete is accommodating and always shows generous concern for your comfort, the steam room and showers are very clean and great place to relax and tea after is spectacular to finish your treatment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out and providing us with your kind feedback.

We were delighted to note that you enjoyed the Spa services and the ambience. It was also a pleasure to note your appreciation of our team member for providing services exceeding your expectations. Comments such as yours would very much encourage our team to continue delivering great experience to all our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hyatt Pune is located close to the airport & malls like InOrbit & Phoenix. The Deluxe room was spacious, neat and well-appointed. The dinner at Baan Tao was amazing & memorable experience. The food was excellent especially Shower Fried Fish and Thai Green Curry. Cooked to perfection and flavorful. The service was courteous and pleasant. The ambience in the outdoor dining area is great with waterfalls and open sky making it feel like being close to nature. The staff is well trained to ensure that the stay is comfortable. I would recommend it for a comfortable stay, courteous service and for the best Oriental restaurant(Baan Tao) in Pune. Looking forward to my next stay at Hyatt Pune.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Pune!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are really very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and liked the close proximity of our hotel from the airport & malls, overall quality of accommodation that we offer, service extended by our friendly staff, ambience and dining experience at our award-winning Baan Tao restaurant.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Pune.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Welcomed by a group oh professional staff, the place is good for business trips and holidays. The check-in process was quick and professional but the mood got spoiled on reaching the room. Water was leaking from the air conditioning and the floor had water on it. The room was not usable and the maintenance staff needed over half an hour to fix it. After few reminders, the cleaning staff decided to come over and clean the room so that I could finally use it. The wait seemed too long after a long day! It took about 3 reminders to get the Wi-Fi login details....
The rooms are otherwise good and the food is yummy. Breakfast has many options to choose from. The staff is friendly and professional. The room service was good with an average time of about 20 mins... pretty good...
If you looking for a quick and good service... you might want to look around before deciding on this place....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and I am disappointed to read that you only had a mixed experience. Would like to thank you for acknowledging and appreciating the staff & food for breakfast and room service, your feedback is important to us and I wish to assure you that I alongwith my team will address the points that did not match up your expectation.
We hope that there will be another opportunity in the future to deliver a better stay experience to you.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I picked up some promotional coupons from groupon and booked appointment for scrub and massage. The ambiance was good as expected and facilities were clean but actual massage and scrub was pathetic. I felt that my therapist was doing the treatment just to honour the coupon, there was not skills involved. She did not pay any attention to my advise on pressure and other aspects. Viman Nagar and KP has several good spa's and I suggest that people stay away from Hyatt Pune Spa. Its nothing but showoff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VishalHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the spa service and have discussed your feedback at length with my spa team.

At Hyatt Spa, we pride ourselves in delivering best in class service, we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to deliver a better experience to you when you next visit us. Thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pune

Address: Adjacent to Aga Khan Palace,88 Nagar Road, Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411006, India (Formerly Ista Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Pune is an upscale Business Hotel with an intimate, tranquil and serene ambience. Located within close proximity of Pune airport, key business hubs and entertainment/shopping areas,the hotel is ideal for transient guests and small to medium size social and corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.