We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriot Pune - Nice chillout for all, family & business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Pune to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #3 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Marriot Pune - Nice chillout for all, family & business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

India offers some of the best price for service when you take a 5 star hotel and Pune Marriot just does it at another level. The housekeeping staff, kitchen and managers are best trained for this. The food variety and the quality is commendable and you don't get bored by the same stuff as the many restaurants give you enough options even for a 2 week stay.

If you have time on hand, visit the nearby (50 rupees by auto - or a 10 minute walk from the hotel) "Jeevana Kerala Ayurvedic Centre" and take up a total contentment massage service. Excellent place for a proper Ayurvedic massage - a total system reset. Highly recommended. I go for the 4 hour deal with 4 hand massages, hot sand and sirodhar (oil on forehead). Bliss for a generous price. Need a proper shower back in the hotel afterwards as the in-house baths are just enough of a local wash. The treatment on the other hand is second to none.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ravind,

Thank you very much for a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our food and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    197
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
90
60
25
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If your choice is MARRIOTT in pune i am sure your stay would certainly add lot of comfort whatever the reason that may be whether it is a family outing or buisness..cause pune by itself is a lovely place and marriott is certainly a icing on the cake..do i say anything else....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

Your note of appreciation for our hotel is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was on my business visit for 3 days. Staffs were very polite and kind, Rooms were luxurious and Clean. Food served were not upto my liking and taste. Interior and ambience were good. Located at a half an hour drive from Airport.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your appreciation of our facilities and associates.
We have also made a note of your feedback on food.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Having stayed there about 10 times in the last 3 years, the exceptional experience starts when entering the hotel with a welcoming named namaste from the security team outside to the checkin staff. Followed by a cool juice. Then the check in is a breeze and very friendly. This is just the start. The restaurants are excellent. The rooftop bar is the best in the city. If you want to shop for things you may have forgotten there is pantaloons across the road. Also its a stones throw from FC road with access to excellent local restaurants. The food and bar can be a bit on the expensive side, would be the only down side. The ambiance in the reception is busy, which i like. Highly recommended. Will be staying for the first time with my wife and two kids in the next few days or so, hopefully that will be just as good.

Room Tip: All are excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a great experience during your last stays.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The JW Marriott is a beautiful hotel. Everything is immaculate. The common areas are beautifully decorated. The rooms are very nice; clean and spacious. The staff are top notch. Everyone was so kind and helpful, meeting every need. The food was very good. I look forward to returing soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation of our facilities, services and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I spent 4 days in Pune in the hotel out of which one day was my birthday. The hotel surprised me with a mouth watering cake. Absolutely loved the gesture!

The lovely gesture apart, very well maintained and modern interiors. Great staff...never had to ask/remind them anything twice. Food was also good. Visited the Italian restaurant and loved the warm freshly baked bread they served. Breakfast spread was huge.

Will make it a point to stay here every time i am in Pune.

Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Pavitra,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your birthday with us.

I would like to thank you for your note of appreciation of the facilities and food.

Your note of appreciation about our associates is very encouraging and we will definitely share it with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India, Asia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent keep it up as I know all the players of pune warriors india were stayed in this 5 star hotel I met whole team of pune waarriors india food of this hotel is perfect and the the rooms were luxurious

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to thank you for your note of appreciation of our food and rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#2 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Spa Hotel in Pune
#3 Family Hotel in Pune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.