We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Pune to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here a couple of times on business trips to Pune and I have to say the place is great. It is a relatively new hotel so that helps but I hope they continue as they are because I had 2 great stays so far. Not sure about the glass toilet door in the room though!
Great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    219
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
101
75
27
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicesteshire, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed at this Hotel from 28th September 2011 for 3 nights on Business, I chose the Marriott due to the good reports on Trip advisor and some Creature comforts whilst in India.
This was the right decision, the hotel was Fantastic, Check in was very smooth and quick and being a Marriott Rewards member I was upgraded free of charge to an Executive suit with Free Wi-Fi on the 23rd floor. The Room was excellent, large bed, sofa, desk area, Big LCD TV with HBO and 20 other English channels, Iron & Ironing board, 4 bottles of free water every day, mini bar (Prices reasonable) Awesome Shower Great Quiet Aircon ect. My Colleague and I ate in the Italian restaurant on all 3 nights because the food was SO good and reasonable prices.
The buffet breakfast was also very good, Freshly squeezed Orange Juice and Omelettes made in front of you with what ever you wanted in it and much more.
The pool area looked fantastic but we didn’t use it during our stay.
All of the hotel staff were wonderful during our stay and couldn’t do enough for you
If you are planning a stay to Pune in India I would highly recommend that you stay here.
Many thanks Pune Marriott

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries and galloway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

i would recommend this hotel to anyone whether passing through, doing business or just having a vacation. Our warm and friendly welcome lasted through the eleven nights we stayed there. Staff bent over backwards to see that we were made comfortable and went out of their way to make our stay one of the most pleasurable hotel stays we have ever had. From kitchen and bar to housekeeping, to management and front desk, porters etc we cannot praise the staff enough. Food is excellent whichever restaurant you go to, Rooms are exeptionally clean and modern and facilities tremendous with a good sized pool and access to sauna, steamroom and whirlpool. Also an excellent spa and gym.
There is also a night club on at weekends and a rooftop bar.
All in all one of the best hotels I have been in.

Room Tip: A/C is excellent and think all rooms are to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel to attend our friends wedding. This was our third trip to India but our first visit to the city of Pune. This hotel is only about one year old. Once your taxi passes through the security guards at the entrance of the hotel you can appreciate that you have arrived at the right place. The hotel is very modern. The interior finishes were well done. The marble work throughout the hotel was noteworthy. Rooms are comfortable, modern decor and open style bathrooms. The pool area was large and modern, with a nice bar and an attendant happy to bring his chair massage to work on your head, neck and shoulders. Very nice. The gym was well equipped and clean. The attendants are always there to help you. The best part of the stay was our breakfast and lunches at the Spice restaurant. The attention to service throughout our stay was exceptional. The manners and the positive attitude by almost all the staff was the best part of our stay. I would stay here again and would surely recommend to my friends. The area around the hotel is safe and there are some shopping areas close by as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a hotel for the businessmen, amazing facilities and great location. Shopping centers, offices and the cultural district of Pune is not very far off.
The rooms are great and extremely well lit and spacious enough - keeping the spirit of Marriot.

The convention hall is huge and has got the best of facilities. The food is good to supplement the excellent accommodation.

If you want to take out time to enjoy they have excellent lounges and a brilliant collection of liquor.

Room Tip: One end of the hotel faces the SB road , the other to the hills. I leave the choice to you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Marriott's are known for a standard high quality experience, not quite luxe, but very very comfortable. This Marriott cannot be faulted on this account. It has the impressive lobby space, large rooms and wonderful views.

I came away disappointed with two experiences that indicate to me that this Marriott property may not be very well managed.

Both relate to food - the first time, it was the room service and the next time it was breakfast. The food served in the room can best be described as inedible and at breakfast, the nuts I served myself over the cereal had the taste of pests/bugs!!!

Finally, the chocolate bar in the minibar was a misshapen mess, probably having endured many cycles of exposure chilling and room temperature alternately.

I would expect of a hotel of this class to pay attention to the details.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

super duper location !!
Rates...at par with most Mariotts !
and Quality - no doubts !

The conference rooms and halls are not as expensive as they sound ! u can try it.
Also Sunday Buffet is amazing!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pune
#2 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.