We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Short-stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pune to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pune
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ludhiana, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Short-stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at Hyatt Regency Pune for just one night. Was really impressed with the hotel entrance. Security is at high standards, however polite and the entrance porch with water fountain in the centre is just beautiful. I checked in late in the evening, it was magnificent to see calm water and lights.

The check-in was a breeze as they had all the details with them. It probably took no longer than a minute or two.

I just loved my room. Good thing is, the room foyer is nice and big and so is the bathroom. Bathroom is actually very spacious, I never expected this from a business hotel. Loved it. The beds are nice, big and comfy.

I also ordered room service, Caesar Salad and Pasta. The food was tasty and filling.

I had lunch at the coffee shop. The buffet is nice and big and has a wide variety of salads, my favourite part. Enjoyed 'chhole-kulche' from the buffet as well as the desserts.

Over all, it was an excellent stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Quiet Room, facing WNS or the hotel porch. They're quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest
At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation, rather exceed it.Your ratings and commets really mean a lot to us and your comments about our staff is highly motivating. I am glad that you liked both the rooms aspect and food and beverage.
I shall be happy to meet you in person in your next visit and should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    129
    44
    9
    13
See reviews for
58
46
18
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I travel to Pune every month and stay at the Pune Hyatt Regency on average 8 days per month. The Staff is beyond description and has created an environment that feels like home for a weary road warrior.
Everything in the property is 1st class. The Food and Beverage team are wonderful. The Housekeeping staff are very detailed and thorough. The Front Office/Desk team is so professional.
I travel 200+ nights per year in Business Hotels worldwide and I have never been to a property that is run this well and has such highly motivated team members.

Room Tip: #1 Pay extra for the Club level (free for Hyatt Diamond members) #2 Take a quick trip to the Phoe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune!
At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation, Rather exceed it. Your comments are highly motivating and was discussed with the entire team. This makes us feel happy and move forward so that all ourpatrons carry back fond memories.
Please contact me directly for any assistance required in future.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are currently staying at the serviced apartments at the Hyatt Regency and have been very impressed. The hotel and the apartment is beautifully appointed. The furnishings are sleek and modern. The amenities are excellent-- we use both the gym and the pool everyday. I haven't tried the spa room or treatments yet, but from the looks of it, they would be good too! The food is amazing. We have been going to the Sunday brunches and the choice of food is very varied and all delicious. Best of all, they have a Kids-Zone where you can take your kids where they can have their lunch there and be entertained with arts&craft, movie, face painting, etc--giving you time to enjoy a leisurely lunch! The staff have been friendly and always, always helpful. Really enjoying our stay and will highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor!
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation and you liked our services. I hope you shall experience our SPA in your coming visit. We thank you for liking our Sunday Brunch as we did changed t he concept very recently. Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
The entire team of Hyatt Regency Pune looks forward to welcoming you in the near future
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

On arrival at the Hyatt Pune, we were immediately whisked to our rooms and suitably impressed by the Club class rooms we were availed by the Hyatt. The rooms are really fantastic and probably the best I have seen in Pune. The bathrooms especially are fantastic stocked with Ayurvedic products made in India. The hotel has three restaurants - we enjoyed the Indian lunch food in the main buffet: service is slow so don't be in a hurry. The Spa and Gym are well equipped and of high standard: consistent with Hyatts I have stayed in elsewhere. Staff are friendly and helpful. One downside is that in my room I could hear all night construction from across the road - so don't get a room near the main road if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road due to construction noise at night. All night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor!
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation and you liked our services and bathroom supplies. We shared your comment on our GYM with our colleagues.Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
The entire team of Hyatt Regency Pune looks forward to welcoming you in the near future
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The spread was huge, there was a salad bar, an mid Eastern bar (hummus, pita, etc), Continental, Indian & desser bar.
However, there were very few non vegetarian options & that too it wasnt well cooked. My friend ordered a well done steak & she said it was rare done. The grilled chicken I ordered tasted like rubber - pretty disappointed with the non veg fare.
However, the vegetarian options were quite good.
The dessert section was very good & included good mix of Indian desserts & cakes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune,

At the onset I would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor!
I was extremely perturbed to learn about your dining experience on your recent visit with us. We completely agree that in this stance we failed to live up to your expectation rather exceed it. I request you to accept my humble and sincere apologies.
We have noted your feedback and the same was discussed in lengths with our Executive Chef .
I request you to visit us again and I am sure you shall wittness some positive change.
Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to write back to me directly.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
ashish.kumar@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hyatt Regency pune has great atmosphere, nice ambience, perfect location, delicious buffet and too many choices in buffet breakfast. I love the facility of all day dining in this hotel. Very energetic and helpful staff and smiling faces.Best part of my stay was that I met a master, a master of mixology Rohit. The way he explained about each and every drinks was so amazing his mixing was just perfect, I would say a Gem in Team.

Room Tip: Top floor in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor!
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation and you liked our services. Your comment about Rohit has been duly shared in an appropriate forum. Indeed he is an asset to us.Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
The entire team of Hyatt Regency Pune looks forward to welcoming you in the near future
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for nearly 2 weeks and overall was very much satisfied with my stay experience. The rooms are spacious, and well equipped. Gymnasium is good. Could do some more on restaurants may be; by introducing some more cuisines like Mediterranean, lebanese, etc.
Very close to the airport and IT hubs. Good 5 star class service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor!
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation and you liked our facilities and services. We have started with many food and beverage promotions and I am sure you shall feel the difference on your return.Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
The entire team of Hyatt Regency Pune looks forward to welcoming you in the near future
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.